House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Rodney was born and raised on a Homestead. I picked chicken eggs at some farms. I have experience with hydroponic gardening, green house and indoor gardening.

Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 10 Jun - 2 Jul | 14-19 Aug | 22-25 Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Your Home, Pet & Garden Carers

Remote work online

Remote work online

Your Home, Pet & Garden Carers
We are available in Alberta and BC

About Kerry:
I am an experienced gardener growing indoors, outdoors, hydroponic & aeroponic gardening. Educating people on how to start their own hydroponic and aeroponic indoor garden is something I enjoy. (Feel free to send me a message if you would like to meet in person for tea and chat about how your garden can flourish. If you have little time or energy, I can also help you with garden maintenance) I grew up with domestic pets, dog, cat, hamsters, buggies and a ferret. I can take your dog for a walk or a run or simply just play fetch with a ball or frisbee. I also had some experience with riding and grooming horses. We will adapt to your animal's routine for walks, playtime and any needed medical care. On our current house sit, I've had an amazing fun experience with farm animals including more horses, chickens and a pig. Two playful affectionate pups kept us company too.

About Rodney:
Rodney was raised on a homestead with experience in raising chickens, turkeys and a variety of farm animals. He has greenhouse gardening experience too. He shovels snow, mows the lawn and grows pine trees from seed. He's very talented at fixing things including wood working and small repairs. Rodney is diligent and conscientious with following a time-sensitive farm and domestic animal care schedule. Rodney has exceptional organization and prioritization skills.

We are both fortunate enough to work remote online allowing us to travel.
We both had pets (domestic and farm) in the past so we have lots of experience caring for them and we like to spend time with furry friends whenever we get the chance! We are able to follow specific instructions for your furry animals. In addition, we provide TLC and attention to your home, garden and pets while you're away and we can provide references. In choosing us as your house sitters, you will have responsible caretakers and a friendly couple who genuinely care about the well-being of your pets. While you're away, we will update you with pictures or videos of how your pets are doing to provide you peace of mind. We are a highly energetic couple and we will leave your home immaculate clean for you to return to.

Feel free to reach out to us and we can discuss how we can care for your fur babies. Whether you're going away for two days or 7 months, we are happy to be there for you. We look forward to hearing from you!
Kerry & Rodney
A young couple who would love to care for your home and your animals !
Calgary, AB, Canada

Reviews (1)
We recently had the pleasure of having Kerry and Rodney house sit for us, and we could not be more pleased with the experience. They took exceptional care of our home and our beloved pets,. The regular updates with photos and videos were incredibly reassuring. Kerry and Rodney went above and beyond, with Kerry planting a variety of herbs and tending to the greenhouse, adding a special touch to our garden. Upon our return, we found our house impeccably clean and well-organized. It was ... MORE
 
JOHN ( Alberta, May 2024 - 1 week 6 nights)
John & Ela Thank you for this beautiful glowing review. We look forward to house sitting for you again and caring for your lovely friendly pets!!
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge