Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • We have worked with pigs, horses, chicken, barn cats, cows, donkeys, etc. Mostly feeding and caring. Sometimes we drove tractors or ATVs. We can split wood and stack it. Have some carpentry experience too.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 19Apr-18May | 30May-10Aug

Wood Critters

29, Childhood educator

30, Writer

We are a dynamic and energetic Canadian couple that want to explore our beautiful country more intimately before putting down roots. Our specialty is animal care, especially dogs. We are reliable, adventurous and self-driven. Your house and it's residents (plant or animal) will be well-cared for, as we work on our life projects remotely.

To give a bit of a background: my name is Stefanie Louise (my nickname is Lou), and my husband is Inam. We have travelled extensively together, and done numerous work exchanges, couchsurfs, house sitting and pet transport. As Canada is opening to more travel, we see a wonderful opportunity to help our fellow Canadians travel in peace as we care for their houses and beloved pets. In exchange, we get inspiration for our personal projects: I am building a curriculum for a childcare school that I plan to launch in 2022. And Inam is writing a book of poetry. Both of these projects require change, which makes house sitting an ideal medium of exchange.

Do not hesitate to ask us questions about us and our life stories. We love talking and sharing stories. Let's set up a zoom meeting or a call on the phone.

Don't be a stranger. Come say hi! <3

--------------------------------------------------------------------
We started house sitting together when we met about 5 years ago. After about a year of completing sits in BC, Ontario and Nova Scotia, we settled down for a few years.

Now we are restarting our house sitting journey with renewed vigor. With our two main life projects requiring new experiences to fuel them, it is an ideal opportunity for us to push our limits as we enter our 30s.

We specialize in dog care, having house sat and walked a few hundred dogs between us. Horse, pigs and sheep are some farm animals we have worked with too. Cats are a staple to house sitting, and we love hanging out with them.

Reviews (5)
Lou and Inam were warm, open, and professional in all communications from the start. I had no issue trusting them with my home, my cat and dog (who are family to me) and multitude of plants all around the house. They asked many questions and went above and beyond for things that were extra considerate, even taking care of a few small chores such as bringing in and stacking more firewood. My dog and cat both were happy to see me when I returned from my vacation, but were not their usual "velcro" ... MORE
 
JOANNE ( British Columbia, Mar 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
Lou and Inam house sat for me in Calgary for 6 weeks. They left the house spotlessly clean and in good order. They were easy to communicate with. I would have them back again!
 
LINDA ( Alberta, Jan 2022 - 6 weeks)
Lou and Iman were excellent house and cat sitters- they were very communicative from the outset, enthusiastic and put us at ease. We were out of the country for more than a month and during that time they took great care of our house, communicated with others as needed (friends or family) , looked after the house and property well ,and took great care of our cat - even sending videos on whatsapp. They even checked in on Grandma and got to know her- so went above and beyond! Everything was done ... MORE
 
DONNA ( Alberta, Dec 2021 - 5 weeks)
Stefanie-lou and Inam did an excellent job of taking care of my pet pigs, taking a real interest in their personalities. The also took time to introduce themselves to the people on my emergency contact list. My house was clean and tidy when they left
 
SCOTT ( Ontario, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
I'm so grateful Inam and Lou connected with me here. They were excellent communicators, shared photos of my dog on adventures in the city and took great care of the space and plants. They're also really lovely humans. Highly recommended!
 
DAVID ( Ontario, Jul 2021 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge