Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

WisdomWatcher

60, Semi-retired

Hello/Bonjour........I'm a single male, who loves all types of pets and livestock. Currently residing in Vancouver, however, open to travels. I have lived on a rural, three acre hobby farm on Vancouver Island for several years. We boarded a horse, raised poultry (layers and meat birds), also had goats and geese. Two dogs, one a working livestock guardian dog (LGD), and five cats were on the property.

I love to walk (twice a day, everyday!) for my own benefits, and it's a special bonus when I have four legged friends to join in. On a beach or mountain, in a forest, through a field, along the water, all bring joy!

Life experiences include (not exclusive), banking/technology (retired), viticulture/winery, construction and many volunteer positions. Also, I'm handy around house and property with an ability to find creative solutions to any issues, with the full respect and trust, for your home. Prefer rural sittings, however, open to urban as well.

Passions include photography (analogue over digital), art, gardening/horticulture, and volunteering. My drivers licence is clean (can provide abstract) and Canadian passport is valid. If you have a vehicle, I am willing to do drop-off and pick-up from the airport.

I do not smoke, however, I am a light, social drinker (an occasional glass of wine). Strong and fit, with abilities to work in any tough Canadian winter conditions and terrain ( I attribute to my Nordic lineage). Tractor safety certification and experience, was obtained while working a vineyard for a few seasons. I have canine obedience training experience with a true dog whisperer (she was magic with a pack!).

Looking forward to be of service, for you, and your very special animals.

Thank you for your interest.

A WisdomWatcher.

Reviews (1)
Gord was a great house & pet sitter. He cleared snow with our Kubota tractor, kept the wood stove going, walked the fence line daily to make sure my horse was safely sequestered on the property. The cats behaved like we never left. We picked up Gord at the airport and left him our SUV to use during his stay. He also dropped us at the airport and picked us up upon return. We would definitely use his services again and he is always welcome in our home. We highly recommend Gord as a trustworthy ... MORE
 
JOANNE & RICK (Eastern Ontario near Montreal Ontario, Jan 2020 - 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge