House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2020: 11Mar-21Mar 2020: 24Jun-31Jan2021

Vivien & Igor

24, Traveller

28, Traveller

Hello everyone!

We are Vivien (24) and Igor (28) and our life philosophy is "The world is as big as you make it".

That's why we decided to expand our horizon to explore the most beautiful places on earth. We already had many different interactions with people (e.g. through Airbnb) which is why we respect and appreciate the property of others. Finally, we are in this beautiful country that already won our hearts and we are looking forward to getting to know the culture, the people and the life, so we became aware of the website of House Sitters Canada.

We are a young, energetic, non-smoking and open-minded couple from Germany and some stereotypes do actually apply to us (which are hopefully an advantage for us in this situation ;-)). We take care of cleanliness, order and punctuality.

We both have the same attitude of life; however, our characters are quite different. That's why we complete each other perfectly. Vivien is someone who likes to organize, who likes making notes and who always plans especially in advance. Igor is someone who adapts really quick to unexpected situations and finds solutions impulsively to any problem.

We both already have diverse experience with animals, because we both grew up with pets in a rural area. Igor spent his childhood in Kazakhstan in a little village where handling of animals was in everyday life. Likewise, Vivien, who grew up on a horse farm, looked after different horses. She also went to New Zealand and did "Wwoofing" there where she gained a lot of experience in regard to pet sitting. Both our families always had pets at home such as dogs and cats, so we are looking forward to meeting your furry family members.

Due to the fact that we are travellers, we are very flexible with respect to place and time, which means that a longer journey would be no problem for us.

If you have any more questions about us don't hesitate to contact us!
We are looking forward to meeting you soon!

Vivien & Igor

Reviews (2)
I met Vivien and Igor a few days before leaving and I immediately felt very at ease with how affectionate and caring they were with Mia and Sasha. They were both very courteous and respectful in every interactions. They lovingly took care of Mia and Sasha and left everything pristine. They were also extremely understanding when maintenance was unexpectedly required. I wholeheartedly recommend them as house sitters and will gladly welcome them back in the future.
 
JACQUES ( Quebec, Feb 2020 - 1 week 6 days)
Igor and Vivi were great! Very open-minded, reliable and easy to interact with. They took good care of my old lads and the house was in great shape when I got home, just the way I left it to them. I truly recommand their service as they are good people, trustworthy and genuine. Thank you for everything!
 
MYLENE ( Quebec, Feb 2020 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge