House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 19 Jun - 9 Jul | 23-30 Jul | 30 Sep - 10 Oct

Trusted, experienced house and pet sitter

Retired: Environmental Lab Tech

I grew up primarily with cats and dogs always present. My last two cats were 14 and 20 years of age respectively when they passed. I have since then retired and moved from Yellowknife where I owned my own home, and worked for 20 years. I love animals and miss them dearly, but I want to do more travelling, and pet sitting is an excellent way to spend quality time with some wonderful new companions while helping out their parents. I always had a house sitter come and live in my home to care for my cats and two turtles in Yellowknife when I was away. They were very social cats, and would be very lonely if there were nobody there to talk to and love them everyday. Now I can return the favour and help out other pets and their parents.
I am a very quiet, clean, and respectful person, not very social though, I am not a partier, or a smoker. I'm basically a home-body, but I do enjoy nice long walks during the day. I'm really a cat person, but have looked after dogs. My most previous sit was for a shepherd/lab cross, a big boy, Chuba, and really enjoyed our time together! I should also mention that I am fully vaccinated.

Reviews (6)
Deborah was excellent and very flexible. I had several short trips during the two months and she became a wonderful roommate in between the travels. Since I have plenty of room, she was able to extend her stay to accommodate my changing needs. She helped with my down-sizing, cleaning and straightening. She helped get the spring flowers planted. Most of all, she took excellent care of His Majesty, introducing new games and toys. She already committed for our big fall trip. The cat and I ... MORE
 
BETTY ( British Columbia, Apr 2023 - 8 weeks)
Betty, thanks for letting me stay and look after His Majesty! It was a pleasure hanging out with you guys when you were home. I enjoyed helping you out around the house and Felix was so much fun! What a handsome, intelligent character he is. I look forward to sitting for him again. I also ... MORE
Deborah stayed with my little cat, Clementine for 10 days and Clementine was very calm and relaxed upon my return. She was well cared for and Deborah obviously enjoyed her kitten antics and behaviours. Thank you!
 
GAY ( British Columbia, May 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
We were away for 2 months and everything was perfect at our condo. Our little dog was happy and was walked a lot as since being home have run into lots of other dog owners that met our dog while we were away. Highly recommend Deborah.
 
GEORGE ( British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 2 months 1 week)
Deb is definitely a cat person and truly cares about the well being of animals. She quickly befriended my cat who is not the most trustful of humans, and gave her lots of love. She even got her some treats. There is also a neighbor's cat who hangs around my door and Deb ensured his demands for attention were met :) When I returned home my place was very clean and the inside & outside plants looked watered and happy. Before I left I asked Deb if she could plant some flowers I hadn't had time ... MORE
 
KIM ( British Columbia, Jul 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
Glad I could help and you had a great holiday! Hope to be of service in the future! Give cuddles to Zoe Zoe for me ❤. Take care.
Deborah took great care of Mooki! He was super relaxed and happy when I returned. it is clear that Deborah loves animals and cats in particular. She was very attentive to Mooki's needs, and given he is a high maintenance older man with health issues, this was wonderful! She also took excellent care of the condo unit during her stay, and made sure the outdoor plants were well watered and cared for. Everything is very tidy, and plants look great! I would recommend Deborah to anyone ... MORE
 
THEONE ( British Columbia, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Deb loves cats and she took great care of Jack and Porter. The house was tidy, the garden watered and the cats happy when we got home. We got home a day earlier than expected and Deb was flexible and gracious. We’d recommend Deb to anyone in need of pet/house care.
 
SHELLEY ( British Columbia, Jun 2023 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge