House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2022: 28Nov-31Mar2023

Trusted Couple - Responsible, Clean and Caring.

42, Real Estate Investor

59, Mental Health Teacher

Neal and I are both professionals that like to travel. We are currently delayed in Toronto until Dec 2022. We do not wish to commit to a long-term lease as our primary goal is to travel and invest in our own property. I am (Deb)a Mental Health Awareness teacher & also a PCLaw software online trainer (contact me for a link to my websites for more information). My work is through zoom. Neal is an overseas investor, specifically in the Caribbean. We are property owners as well.

We are both very clean, caring and kind. Our children are grown and all have successful careers and independent lifestyles. We are responsible and take-charge in emergencies. My years of yoga and meditation gives me a heightened awareness. Pets especially enjoy my Reiki Healing skills and Neal's outdoor play. Neal and I both like long walks and fresh air.

Our experience caring for pets: Deb and I (Neal) both had pets and babysat friend's pets. Pets we had and babysat are; dogs, Cats, hamsters, aquarium fish and guinea pigs. All these animals whether it was ours, a family member, or a friend, they were all part of our lives. We had big, small dogs and cats: Doberman/Lab mix(Cleo), Labradoodle(Amber), Black Lab(Lady), Maltese mixed with Yorkshire (Eddie) & British Shorthair(Finny). We have babysat 3 cats. One was a Chartreux and the other two a Bengal mix.

We currently do not have any pets due to our travel. We look forward to the opportunity to taking care of your pets like they are our own, while you are away. And we look forward to having pets again when our lifestyle permits.

Our experience in caring for homes: We have over 25 years' experience in caring for our own homes and other people's homes. In addition, professionally I (Neal) have 15-years of property management experience. I have managed rental properties both single & multi-family apartment buildings. I have managed both furnished and unfurnished apartments. Deb and I also have hospitality experience in running a small hotel/resort and Airbnb. Your home will be well taken care of!

Reviews (2)
Deb and Neal were outstanding. If I coukd give them 10 stars,I would. They were kind and compassionate to my 2 cats. One is disabled with 3 legs ands mostly angry. When I returned home, he was completely transformed. In the 26 days I was away, there was always communication. My house was immaculate when I returned. What a gift. This was the first time I used this website and with my awesome experience, I will trust again. Especially if I can get Deb and Neal.
 
ANNE ( Ontario, Oct 2022 - 26 days)
Neal and Deb are lovely, kind, thoughtful, conscientious and responsible people who took amazing care of my three cats and my numerous plants, as well as my home. As someone else has commented previously, I returned home to find it even cleaner than I had left it! I received ongoing updates, notes and photos from them while I was away, and when I became stuck in France for an extra 3 days because of flight cancellations, along with battling a bad cold, they were so helpful and supportive. ... MORE
 
SINEAD (TORONTO Ontario, Oct 2022 - 2.5 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge