House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Liz has experience with dairy herds, owned her own horse and has experience with all farm animals. Cam is allergic to livestock and can't help.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Travelling Pet professionals

61, Dog groomers assistant and sitter

59, Professional Pet stylist and sitter

Hello! We are a semi retired pet professional couple that have years of grooming and boarding experience. Recently we have decided to travel this great country of ours and still work with pets, so this seemed like a great way to do it. Both are non smokers, non drinkers and responsible property owners.
About us:
Liz is a professional, certified dog groomer with Canadian Professional Pet Stylists. She is, without doubt, the dog whisperer. Liz also has experience with farm animals and loves all critters great and small.
Cam is her assistant in her profession, doing her prep work such as bathing and drying. He has a varied background in industrial maintenance, fabrication and property management as well. I do have allergies to livestock and cats unfortunately. I can't stay in a home that has an indoor cat.

We have both done boarding in home over the years, working with our client base. As we are now semi retired and travelling with our little trailer, we have a pretty flexible schedule. We had two wonderful elderly poodles that travelled with us, one standard and one mini but sadly they've travelled over the rainbow bridge this spring, so we're able to give your pets lots of love and attention.

Reviews (1)
Cam and Liz were fantastic animal and homesitters. Liz's experience with both large and small animals was genuinely evident. She was knowledgeable about horses and their specific needs, following the feeding schedule and even weighing the hay daily. She handled the horses with such competence and confidence that I left on vacation feeling reassured. She groomed the horses daily, hand-walked one and worked on flexion exercises with my senior gelding. They maintained the horse field by picking up ... MORE
KRISTA (Sainte-Famille Quebec, Jul 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge