House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: National Capital   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern (Laurentides, Montérégie, Montréal, Outaouais)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2019: 22Oct-30Mar2020 | 2020: 11May-20May | 20Jun-30Jun

This Great Adventure

Horticuture

Hi Folks,

After 5 years on the road, traveling and house-sitting, I have recently resettled in Lanark County. We'll see how long that lasts!
With many 5-star reviews under my belt (through HSC and other sites), excellent references, and a clear police check, I am now charging for my services .

Self-sufficient and friendly, with clean habits and an active healthy life-style, I very much enjoy the company of animals, and the feeling seems to be mutual.

Our own pets over the years have included the Manchester Terrier, Shepherd, Malamute, Labs, Schnauzer, Marmalade Siamese (Prince Charming 1987-2007), Lizzy the Iguana, and various hardy goldfish. Our four loving sons were raised on the farm, alongside dogs, barncats, peacocks, ducks, geese, chickens, turkeys, pigs, and one summer, a horse.

My first adventures as a registered house- sitter were set on a park-like acreage in Calgary, not far from my eldest son and his new family. Complete with 2 big dogs and 2 cats, it was an idyllic summer and an auspicious start to a new life-style.

Since then, many pets in my keeping have required extra special attention and/or medication.
I'm finding the animal care aspect of this job much more rewarding than anticipated.

With many years of indoor and outdoor renovation projects under my belt, I am alert to negative changes in a building or landscape, and confident in dealing with the trades.

Your home and plants and most importantly, your pets, will be well taken care of so that you can really relax and enjoy your holiday.

I like to keep in touch (through whatsapp, etc) until you are comfortable, and then, as necessary.

If you think I might fit in with your plans, or if you have questions about anything, including rates, simply send a message.

Thanks,
Valerie


Reviews (2)
It was such a pleasure having Val look after our home and our Bunno for three weeks over Christmas. Val is calm and completely capable. She took everything in her stride and kept in regular contact with us during her stay. She had Bunno figured out within the first week and our bun was relaxed and happy when we returned home. Thanks so much Val for making our time away so relaxing and carefree. You're welcome back anytime!
 
MELANIE ( Ontario, Dec 2019 - 3 weeks)
No rating I recommend Valerie. Lovely person who took good care of our cats and house. It was so nice to return to a clean and tidy house - just as we left it. I have know Valerie for almost 2 months and in my experience, she is reliable and honourable. Five stars *****
KARIN ( British Columbia, Jul 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge