House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2023: 6Jan-14Jan | 6Jan-14Jan

Sit and Stay

68, retired

72, retired

Hello, we are a young minded, healthy senior couple. We're active and enjoy our lives. We enjoy walks, plants, cats, dogs, fish, small animals, birds and have always had beloved pets in our lives. When our last little dog crossed the Rainbow Bridge, we moved into a condo. Really miss having some little 'darlings' in our lives.
Nature and exploring are a love of ours. We love the prairies, the mountains, the lakes and rivers, ocean, city, small town and rural locations.
We are looking to house sit because we want to enable travelers to feel secure in leaving their home, knowing that we will care for it like our own and tend to pets and plants and whatever is needed. Absolutely interested in long term stays, as well.
To be your house-sitter allows you the freedom of enjoying your life and enables us to also enjoy ours and we look forward to new and interesting locations and loving and caring for your pets and home.
We're clean, reliable and independent.
We look forward to hearing from you and really hope we can meet your needs.
Gord and Donna

Reviews (2)
Donna and Gord are such an authentic and genuine couple. Very down to earth people and a great joy to get to know. The pets took to them right away and so did we! They were so conscientious about the level of care and the transition of us leaving our pets that they slept upstairs so the pups could sleep with them and keep up their normal routine. They took notice of each one's personality and gave them lots of affection. They sent pictures daily. The yard was looked after and all the plants ... MORE
 
SALLY (Malakwa British Columbia, Sep 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
Donna and Gord were incredible house/ pet sitters in every possible way. They were willing to FaceTime with us prior to confirming the sit and after talking to them for only a few minutes their love of animals was evident and we felt completely at ease with them in our home. Our instincts were right- they took amazing care of our pets and sent daily updates with photos attached. There was an issue with our internet cutting out while we were away and they were so patient and understanding until ... MORE
 
CANDACE ( Alberta, Jan 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank you so much for allowing us to care for your pets and your home. It was a delightful stay! :)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge