House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2023: 30Dec-23May2024 | 2024: 25Jun-8Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Retired Explorer

68,

Who else chooses their clothes depending on their ability to not show pet hairs? Or as pet lovers do we just give up and proudly wear the hair shirts and pants and sweaters….etc. At the moment I am personally pet free and sharing a house with my son, his wife and a grandson, 3 cats and one dog, all of whom congregate in changing combinations on me, my chair and my bed (excluding my son and his wife). I wouldn’t have it any other way! I am retired and very happy to give love and attention to your animals. I have lived in lots of places from boats to farms to busy cities and love them all. I would thoroughly enjoy exploring your neighborhood, getting to know your animals and am experienced and confident with animals who need medications and extra bits of mindfulness of their needs. You can enjoy your time away with updates on their well-being and knowing that your home is well taken care of.

Reviews (1)
Elizabeth won my cat's affections without delay, and she can be tentative, at times with people she doesn't know. I came home to an immaculate apt and a relaxed contented kitty. I would be happy to have Elizabeth stay again in the future, if she's available, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her. She is a calm, responsible, mature woman, who is at home in a domestic environment with pets.
 
KATHY (Victoriav8s4e3 British Columbia, Nov 2023 - 5 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge