Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL   Territories: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2020: 5Dec-7Feb2021

Responsible remote worker exploring Canad

35, Nonprofit Director

I work remotely, so I love the opportunity to spend a few weeks or months in new places. Even staying in a different area of the same city can be quite a unique experience.

- US citizen / CA permanent resident
- police check available
- Ontario drivers license with clean record
- non-smoker
- full-time traveler
- works remotely full-time for a nonprofit
- grew up on a hobby farm

I love animals, but unfortunately my beloved cat passed away. It'd be a joy to have a cat or dog to keep me company while I'm working. I like to go for long walks every day -- usually 90 minutes a day -- which dogs tend to enjoy.

One of the perks of working from home is the opportunity to be home to cook. I enjoy going out to eat, but I usually cook most of my meals at home. I'm happy to keep your kitchen vegan, vegetarian, kosher, gluten-free, etc. It'll always be clean!

I grew up on a dahlia farm on the Jersey Shore with dogs, cats, frogs, lizards, and a range of other critters. We usually had several indoor/outdoor cats as well as a German Shepard.

When I was living with roommates, I always preferred places with dogs. Because I've often had a flexible schedule or worked from home, it was easy for me to lend a hand with pet care. Over the years my roommates had a pitbull, Boston terrier, and a black lab.

In college I fostered a shih tzus for a summer, helped her manage her anxiety and aggression, and then found her a loving forever home.

Unfortunately, I've even had experience handling emergency vet care when my cat fell ill while I was traveling. My home exchange partner handled it perfectly and made it easy for me to coordinate care with my vet.

I'm quite handy around the house and garden. I've worked with contractors to gut renovate two apartments in Brooklyn and an apartment in New Jersey. I've done my own minor renovations for two condos in Toronto.

I keep things very tidy. I generally prefer to stay in areas where I can get around primarily on foot, bike, or transit. I do have a drivers license with a clean driving record. I recently became a permanent resident of Canada, so I've been thoroughly screened by the Canadian government.

My work is to run an online peer support platform for family and professional caregivers, so I spend a lot of time thinking about healthcare, safety, and the things that make life meaningful.

You can learn more about my house sitting experience on my travel blog: remoteswap.club/housesitting or on Instagram: @remoteswap

You can see my nonprofit at thecaregiverspace.org or learn more about me at coricarl.com.

I'm a long term member (and ambassador) of CouchSurfing and have had great experiences on Home Exchange and Guest 2 Guest. I've also both hosted and been a guest through AirBnB.

Reviews (1)
This was our first experience using House Sitters Canada and we were a bit nervous to start. Cori made us feel completely a ease and we trusted her in our home. We had a great experience having Cori stay in our home. We got the pleasure of meeting her the night before we left and hanging out with her a few nights after we returned. We would not hesitate to have her sit for us again. When we returned our home was cleaner than we left it. She sent lots of updates throughout her stay. I think our ... MORE
 
SHEENA ( Alberta, Aug 2020 - 2 months)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge