House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Responsible, not flakey. Tidy. Former homeowner.

58, Teacher

Hi everyone. I'm a teacher who is taking time off to enjoy travel. I have no children or pets of my own that may take me away from a housesitting commitment. As a former homeowner, I understand what it takes to maintain a home.

I am an experienced traveler, having spent time in many countries including Australia, New Zealand, the UK, and Western Europe.

Meeting new people, traveling, and being a part of a community for a period of time is a great way to enjoy life. I like providing a service that lets homeowners/pet owners feel secure that everything is in order while they are away (as I would like to feel). Leave your worries behind and enjoy a true vacation. I think you'll be happy with my services enough to rely on me again, if needed.

About my work: I teach at the college level, and I help businesses succeed. I am also skilled in technology, graphic design, photography, and videography.

Reviews (2)
Sunil was simply wonderful to work with from start to finish. He is a great communicator and treated our Kitty with lots of love. We had a big storm here and Sunil helped protect our home by among other things, ensuring the pipes did not burst. He is intelligent and thoughtful and very respectful. He went above and beyond. I cannot recommend him enough. I hope he will return!
BEA ( British Columbia, Nov 2021 - 4 weeks)
Sunil was our first house sitter and we truly appreciated his open communication and the pictures he sent of our senior cat while we were away. He is very organized and we really appreciated that seeing as this was our first time using this website's service. We definitely recommend Sunil as a sitter for your place, especially if you have a cranky cat because he won ours over in no time!!!
TIFFANY ( Ontario, Jun 2022 - 4 weeks)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge