House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 18-26 Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Respectful and friendly house sitter

28, remote work

Hi there, my name is Lucie, I'm originally from Australia and will be working remotely from Canada for the next year. I love to read, hike, and explore new places! I am very respectful, tidy and love all animals. I grew up with dogs, and during our holidays we would stay on our families farm.
I have housesat in Australia and New Zealand (reviews attached to this profile) before and loved it, hence wanting to do that same in Canada! :)

Please feel free to ask me any questions :)

Reviews (9)
Lucie was a gem of a house and cat sitter. From the beginning I had a feeling that I could trust her and I was totally right. She communicated promptly and responsibly. I was far away from home and I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything went smoothly. I could enjoy being away from home knowing that my cats were loved and cared for. She also took great care of my plants and home. I really enjoyed connecting with Lucie and really hope she gets to come back!!!
NICOLA ( California, Nov 2023 - 6 nights) From House Sitters America
Lucie was great. She arrived a little later than expected so we didn't have a lot of time to orient her but nonetheless she did fine. She sent cat pictures and left everything tidy and clean. We would have her back anytime! Plus she is smart, resourceful and energetic!
ALIDA ( Oregon, Oct 2023 - 6 nights) From House Sitters America
Lucie was an excellent find for someone to take care of my two pups. I really felt at ease knowing that they would be well cared for. Lucie was kind, considerate and communicative from the very start. I highly recomended!
JOE ( Washington, Oct 2023 - 10 days) From House Sitters America
Lucie was great, super nice girl, easy to talk too and the dogs were well taken care off. It was a pleasure having Lucie dog sit and I would definitely have her again. Thanks Lucie Cathe
CATHE ( British Columbia, Sep 2023 - Approximately 3 weeks)
Lucie was great! We didn't have to worry at all while we were away. Miss Sylvie was healthy and happy when we got home and the house was perfect. We'd definitely ask her back again.
LINDA (Manly NSW, May 2023 - 2 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Lucie was absolutely fabulous and our dog Lucy had a ball of a time with her! House was well looked after and we enjoyed having Lucie stay, would highly recommend Lucie to anyone looking for a house sitter and would also happily have Lucie house sit for us again.
ALYX (Mosgiel South Island, Jan 2023 - 5 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Lucie came to our rescue and was absolutely fantastic! Finding ourselves needing a replacement house sitter 3 days into our trip was stressful, but Lucie was trustworthy and so capable. Stepping in immediately, without a proper introduction, she cared so well for our puppy, cat and gecko. Our puppy was suffering from separation anxiety but Lucie went the extra mile to settle him down and reassure him. The house looked great when we returned. Her communication was excellent and my neighbours all ... MORE
TAMASIN (Wilson Bay South Island, Jan 2023 - 1 week 4 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Lucie was very friendly and took great care of our pets and house. Very clean and tidy as well. I would recommend Lucie for a house sit.
SIMONE (Birdwood SA, Oct 2022 - 3 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Lucie was very caring regarding my furry friend (Dachshund) and kept my unit clean and today as I had left it. I would not hesitate in having Lucie back and therefore recommend her for other sitter positions. Kelvin.
KELVIN (Somerton Park SA, Oct 2022 - 5 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge