House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2020: 15Mar-21Mar | 28Mar-18Apr | 1Apr-15Apr | 12May-7Jul | 1Sep-30Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable & Trustworthy

64, Retired Social Worker

I recently retired from a career in social work (Dec 2019). My husband passed away 3 years ago and house sitting serves two purposes for me; fulfills my wandering spirit while helping others. My husband and I were home owners and I know the time, energy and resources needed to protect that asset.

My husband was in the hotel industry and over the years I found myself learning many things that have proven to be useful. For example I know how to fix, patch and paint drywall, know what a boiler system is and the basic functions of that and the maintenance of a furnace and hot water heater.

I was raised with dogs and cats and I in turn raised my children having them as part of our family.

I now grandchildren and two granddogs. Millie is a 14 year old Terrier cross. She and her family (my daughter) moved from the UK to Spruce Grove in Aug. 2019. Madea is a 3 year old Cane Corso/Pitbull cross. She lives with her family (my son) in Medicine Hat. I always look forward to seeing them as much as my human family.

I am kind, compassionate, non-smoker and physically fit; I walk as my main form of exercise. I love to read, have an interest in gardening and enjoy the arts. I have my own vehicle and enjoy exploring new towns/cities in this beautiful country of ours.

I have been house sitting, for the past couple of years, for family and friends.. I promise to care for your house, pets and plants like they were my own and can guarantee they will always be my first priority.

I live in Red Deer, AB and will provide character references and verified ID upon request.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge