House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Running a horse stable for 28 years. Living on a farm for 35 years. Operating machinery.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Reliable and Professional Pet & Home sitter

62, Retired

I have been house and petsitting for nine years in Canada and internationally. I am a caring compassionate person with strong interpersonal skills. I am physically fit, healthy and nonsmoking. I have a Canadian passport and clean Ontario driver's license. With owning my own home I have lots of experience with home maintenance and gardening. While raising 3 children I operated a horse boarding stable of 30 horses for 28 years. Prior to the horse business I was a travel agent for 12 years, really enjoying my clients and the travel opportunities. I am passionate about yoga with training in restorative yoga, yin yoga, yoga for cancer, reiki, mindfulness meditation. Pet owners have often asked me if I had taught them to be zen since they were so calm and happy when they returned. I have always had animals around me. I have experience with dogs, cats, horses, ponies, donkeys, llamas, rabbits, sheep, pigs, goats, chickens, peacocks, guinea fowl, turtles.
As an experienced home/animal owner I know how stressful it can be to entrust the right person to care for your home and your four-legged family members. I bring trust, maturity, life experience, and loving care to your home.

Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge