Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Island  

Professional Sitters

75, Retired

64, Retired

We are Frank & Susan Black, a retired non-smoking, non-drinking, non-drugging married couple. We offer over 5 years of house and pet sitting experience.

We love animals and offer domestic and hobby-farm animal care experience.

We've had great success caring for various dogs breeds including Jack Russells, Staffordshire Terriers, Yorkshire Terriers, Mai-shi, Pyrenees, Border-Collies, Labrador-Retrievers and many more.

Our experience with cats include Ragdolls, Siamese, Balinese along with other mixed-breed felines.

Our bird list includes Budgies and African Grey parrots.

Our farm animal list includes ducks, chickens, turkeys, sheep, goats and horses.

Frank owned horses; was a farrier and grew up on a mixed farm. He has animal husbandry experience. He offers 18+ years as a gardener, 30+ years as a construction worker. Susan's experience with domestic animals includes cattle and poultry.

We look forward to being of service.

Reviews (1)
Frank and Susan were a pleasure to have as our sitters. With their help, all chickens survived the cold winter weather yet got to enjoy the grass field when the sun shined; and our dog and cats kept going up to them for their attention. It was also kind of them to agree to take & pick us up, to/from the airport (a good hour away, and in the wee hours of the day). They also often kept in contact via text (& email) during the 2 weeks we were away; and if they needed to know something, they ... MORE
 
BRAD + JULIE ( British Columbia, Feb 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge