Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2021: 16Mar-1Jun

*Peace of Mind with an Experienced Reliable Sitter

45, Video Producer

I care for your pets and home while you're away, and specialize in 'extended stay' 'live-in' Pet and House Sitting.

I am a nature, technology and animal loving Entrepreneur who loves to travel and give/get lots of pet love while I work at 'home' on Video Production. I have been Pet/House Sitting periodically for over 11yrs and I LOVE this lifestyle.

My perspective of pet/house sitting is that I get the bonus of having animals to love and keep me company during the day while I work. This is especially important to me since my wonderful pets have all passed on and with my nomadic lifestyle it will be awhile before I have pets of my own again.

As a Freelance Consultant I work from my computer which allows me the freedom to spend a lot of time caring for and loving your pets in the comfort of their own home, as well as taking great care of your house.
I do require a good internet connection as my work is on my laptop.

I follow your routines for your animals to help them feel at ease and I like a detailed description of your pets routines, feeding amounts and schedule, emergency contacts, vet, etc.

I send regular emails (daily or however often you like) to keep you updated and to ask any questions I may have.
I like to take pictures & video and I can send you pictures & video of your fur babies if you like :)
Like a proud grandparent, I post pics & videos of the pets I sit for on my Pet/House Sitting Facebook page and website.

I keep my living space clean and tidy for highest mental clarity for my work and have it clean for you when you return home.

I love animals, they love me, and you can rest assured your pets & home will be taken fantastic care of.

I am also a health and fitness enthusiast (I walk and exercise most days) and a non-smoker. And I prefer a non-smoking home.

Feel free to contact me to see if my we are a good fit for each other :)

I am ramping up and will be doing pet/house sitting for many years and I like repeat sits. And even if we do not work out this time because I may be already booked during your dates, I may be interested in being in contact with you for future opportunities down the road.

I have been pet/house sitting close to home and occasionally farther away for many years. Currently (well, pre-pandemic) I pet/house sit 75% of the time year round. Most of my clients are repeat customers but I continue to add more and more new sits. For all my local sits I charge $20/day for cats and $25/day for dogs minimum. But now I am open to providing my services free of charge for the right opportunity and to travel more.

Thanks,
Stacy

p.s. I love big dogs and had my wonderful chocolate lab Gandalf for 15yrs. But big dogs that need to be taken for walks and that pull on the leash are too hard on my back.
Yoda and Gandalf 'star' in my video! :) Check it out!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge