Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2021: 30Oct-5Oct2022
  • On a house-sit right now

Paws & Claws Care Giver

54, Explorer

Hi
Thanks for your interest in having me come to your home. I grew up on a farm then I moved to the big city of Edmonton. After being in Edmonton for 20+ years I had enough of the snow and decided to change the way I lived my life which now gives me the freedom and flexibility to explore the world and to provide house and pet sitting services.I am most comfortable with dogs and cat having had both including a sphynx, but have looked after peoples horses and chickens also. Most of my sits have been in Canada, US and the Caribbean usually through word of mouth but have also made some connections via this website. I'm a non-smoker who loves meeting new people and new furry friends. I look forward to chatting with you to see if we are a fit.

Reviews (2)
We highly recommend Karen. We couldn't have picked a better fit for Diesel, our dog, and house. We felt very comfortable leaving them in her care during our vacation. She is very friendly and trustworthy. Diesel was well taken care of. Our neighbours commented that they saw them out frequently for walks. Karen also stayed in touch with us while we were away, giving us regular updates. This certainly helped in giving us piece of mind that everything was fine back home. We gave Karen ... MORE
 
BRIAN & KAREN ( Alberta, May 2019 - 4 weeks)
No rating We couldn't have asked for a better sitter! Our dog Hope absolutely loved her like family. Karen sent us pictures almost everyday which gave us great peace of mind. She also took amazing care of our home - even cleaned it so we came home to a lovely clean home. I would highly recommend Karen for your hone sit.
BARB ( British Columbia, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks 6 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge