Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL   Territories: ALL  

Passionate Sitters - 53 REVIEWS

60, Retired

60, Retired

Greetings from Kelowna BC! We are an animal loving couple who firmly believe that a pet is best cared for in the comfort and familiarity of their own home while their family is away.

We are a retired, low-key couple who have discovered the absolute joy of house/pet sitting! We would be honoured to be given the opportunity to care for and pamper your pet(s), showering them with love and kindness as though they were our own. We consider the care of your pets and home to be a huge privilege and responsibility which we will commit to fully, making it our highest priority at all times. This assurance will give you complete peace of mind to be able to enjoy your time away. We are financially stable, practical with good common sense and a genuinely caring couple. We are healthy (non-smokers), fit, and love exercise outdoors. We enjoy walking/hiking, especially if we have a four legged friend or two to join us.

Duane worked as a Medical Social Worker, with Interior Health in Kelowna for 28 years until retiring in September 2014. Following his retirement, he instructed part time at the Okanagan College in the Adult Education Program for three years. Catherine was employed as an Optometric Assistant and retired at the end of January 2016. We have two grown children aged 25 and 27. Our son is married and lives in Vancouver where he works as a physiotherapist and our daughter is employed with Interior Health in Kelowna as a Therapist Assistant. Our daughter maintains our home during our absences.


Why We Enjoy Pet Sitting:

We are pursuing our passion for pet sitting in order to fulfill our love for pets and our desire to keep our lives interesting with new and varied experiences. Our pet sitting experiences thus far have well exceeded our expectations and we now must admit that we are hooked. Nothing makes us feel better than to have homeowners return expressing their complete satisfaction with the services that we have provided. This is our goal and what we continually strive for. We realize that a pet is best cared for in their safe and familiar surroundings and we receive tremendous gratification in knowing that we are providing them with the absolute best care possible. We take pride in the bonds that we form with them during our stays...which always makes it hard for us to leave.



What We Bring to the Assignment:

We began pet sitting in January, 2013, and have been loving every minute of it! The experiences bring additional joy and excitement to our lives. We have now well surpassed our 100th sitting!!

We have owned our home since 1987, and are very familiar with carrying out the routine home maintenance and repairs that might be required. We have also owned several rental properties which we managed ourselves. We take great pride in keeping our home clean and tidy. We are a mature and extremely responsible couple whom you would have complete faith in while you are away.

We are both avid walkers and would ensure that your pets receive the love, care and attention they require. We understand that each pet is unique, with specific needs and habits. We will follow their routine and your instructions precisely while ensuring that they are well protected, exercised, played with and loved. Catherine likes to cook and we enjoy our meals at home. Evenings would entail reading or movie watching while snuggling up with a furry friend. If they enjoy sleeping with us on the bed, there will always be room. We would be more than happy to maintain close communication with you while you are away. We enjoy sending photos or videos of pets to the home owners to help them feel connected.

We realize that having someone care for your home and pets requires a huge leap of trust and faith. We would be able to furnish you with excellent references. We want to provide you with complete peace of mind knowing that your most prized possessions are in the absolute best of hands.

We will always be mindful and respectful of your privacy, home, neighbors and surroundings. We are very security conscious and will always ensure that your home and property will be kept safe and secure at all times. We can collect your mail, forward messages and ensure all correspondence is communicated to you in a timely fashion and with the utmost privacy. We are adept at working through and handling any situation calmly and with maturity. We are adaptable and can fit into any situation easily to keep the continuity in your pet's life.
We look forward to hearing from you and making friends with new 4 legged and 2 legged animals!!

REVIEWS for Catherine and Duane

Jason, 2020-07-06
This has been a very eye opening experience for our family. To find people like this to take care of our pet is amazing. I highly recommend Cathy and Duane for your pets needs.

Tannis S.
Sep 28, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
All I can say is Catherine and Duane were outstanding and my dog was so happy being in their care. They had an extra task of giving her daily antibiotics and my dog looked happy and healthy when I came back from my business trip. They also took her on daily walks and had my home impeccably clean when I got home. I cannot say enough kind words except how grateful I am that they took such amazing care of my fur baby. Thank you again Catherine and Duane....and for the updates as well.


Jill S.
Sep 8, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
If you need to have strangers in your house, these are the strangers to have. If we could give 10 stars we would! Cathy and Duane were very professional and courteous and our pooch was obviously very well looked after. They will be back!


Susan W.
Susan W.
Jul 30, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
The most caring, attentive, loving care givers for your fur baby!!! We can't say enough great things,,,, 10 stars plus !!!!!! Garfie wants us to leave soon, so you can come back ha ! Thank you again for the best care ! John and Susan


Kathy J.
Kathy J.
Jul 29, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
Cathy and Duane were awesome! Wilbur liked them right away as they were friendly and confident with him and allowed him to be excited around them. Wilbur is just over 100 lbs and a stubborn puppy at heart. Sometimes he wants to dictate his walk (sits on sidewalk or heads toward the beach) but Duane was friendly yet firm with moving in the direction of the many walks they ventured on. Duane and Cathy are a mature couple with a friendly confidence with Wilbur. I highly recommend them!
Kathy Johnson


Carmen U.
Carmen U.
Jul 25, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
Had Catherine and Duane dog sit for the first time. We live in a condo (condo living is new to us() so not sure how it would work with dog sitters having to take the dogs down 6 floors). We have to small dogs that think they are pitbulls when it comes to other dogs to add to the possible fire.

Things went great, came home to a clean place, dogs were happy and and so was I. We also received some pictures and updates about how they were doing.

Will be using them again in the future...I am sure of it.



Kaitlyn H.
Kaitlyn H.
Jun 1, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
So great, our dog loves Cathy and Duane, they are so friendly and just great with her, very accommodating and have saved us last minute when plans have fallen through! Couldn't ask for better dog people!


Alanna H.
Alanna H.
Jan 5, 2019
VERIFIED STAY
Ludo loves visits from Cathy and her husband! Thanks for taking care of him.


Laura S.
Laura S.
Nov 18, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
We found such a great treasure in Catherine and Duane, I almost don't want to share a review and keep them to myself!
Such an amazing couple, who supported new puppy while my husband and I were away for work and pleasure trips. Their flexibility, and care given to the pups was so amazing. Fully trust and appreciate all they have done. Abby formed a special connection with Uncle Duane and Aunt Catherine, and look forward to them being being a part of puppy caregiving for years to come!


Alanna H.
Alanna H.
Oct 22, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
Cathy and Duane were so accommodating! I needed a last minute sitter and they were happy to do it! They sent lots of pictures of Ludo and they let me know how things were going. Ludo was lucky to have such a great pair of people showering him with cuddles and play time! Thank you!! I will definitely get in touch again!


Tara H.
Tara H.
Oct 11, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
We feel so lucky to have found Catherine and Duane! They are just great and our dogs are always so happy to see them and content when we get home. We're repeat clients now and highly recommend them to anyone needing care for their pets.


Melody G.
Melody G.
Oct 7, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
It was a pleasure having Catherine and Duane look after our two lap dogs this past weekend. They stayed at the house with our girls and provided exceptional care to them both. They stuck to their usual routine and walking schedules and gave them lots of afftection and cuddles. They kept us informed on how they were doing by text and sent us photos which was great. Although the dogs were happy to see us there was no doubt they missed them as they both laid by the door after she was gone looking for her.
Catherine and Duane not only did an exceptional job caring for our babies but they also left our place spotless which was greatly appreciated. We will definitely use them again without hesitation and we will highly recommend them to our family and friends.
Melody and Jim - Kelowna


Genevieve H.
Genevieve H.
Sep 29, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
The husband/ wife team were reliable and our dog enjoyed the pair!! Ellie was in good hands with this team!


Patricia W.
Patricia W.
Jul 21, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
We had the pleasure of having Catherine and Duane pet sit our standard poodles. We had never entertained having someone who we didn't know come into our home to pet sit. This was an exceptional experience! We were very impressed when they came for a meet and greet not once but twice before we left on our holiday. The dogs were much more relaxed on their second visit.
It was so reassuring to have a
mature couple who are so: competent, reliable, trustworthy, and dependable, when you are so far away from home. Catherine and Duane walked our fur babies, fed them according to our instructions, and were genuinely interested in looking after the well being of our poodles. They kept in touch with us with frequent updates such as pictures and videos. They treated our home as if it were their own. The house was spotlessly clean. Catherine and Duane are exceptional pet sitters. Upon our arrival, we found our fur babies to be happy and relaxed We very much look forward to our next experience having the 'dynamic duo' back to pet sit our standard poodles again!


Terri P.
Terri P.
Apr 8, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
Excellent sitters. Just had them in for a second time. Pets love them. Couldn't ask for better care and love towards my fur babies or my home. Fabulous is not a strong enough word to describe Catherine and Duane. Pictures were adorable, too.


Sue B.
Sue B.
Apr 5, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
Even though we are still away on vacation I know my Bella (cat) was extremely well looked after. Cathy and Duane are awesome and obviously love animals . They sent pictures and videos every day and I could see how happy and comfortable Bella was. I will be calling them again when needed and highly recommend them 150%!


Samara S.
Samara S.
Mar 29, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
It's always hard leaving the boys even just for a night and after the first meeting with Duane and Cathy I had complete faith that our boys would be in good hands!! They did everything to make us feel comfortable including some great pictures!! We definitely plan on rebooking in the future!!


Sheila G.
Sheila G.
Feb 20, 2018
We have been extremely fortunate that Duane and Catherine have been available for our last three holidays. Not only for our dogs sake (Phoebe) but for us too as having them stay gives us great peace of mind knowing that our "Phoebe" is being well taken care of and loved.
The quiet and loving way they both react to Phoebe just sets our mind at ease.
When we arrived home Catherine brought her out to the airport to meet us. She was the same old Phoebe and we knew that she had also had a great holiday herself as they kept us up to date with photos and videos.
Not only do they take such good care of pets but our house was immaculate and to our surprise we even had a delicious casserole and dessert prepared for us on our homecoming.
We have Duane and Catherine coming for two more stays this year and we would highly recommend the two of them - if you are so fortunate that they are available!
Phoebe loves them and we count ourselves very lucky to have found them.
Bob and Sheila Goldsmith
Kelowna,B.C.


Beth W.
Beth W.
Jan 31, 2018
VERIFIED STAY
Meeting Catherine & her husband Duane, I felt comfortable choosing them to be with with my new puppy. They are dog/puppy knowledgeable. From their texts messsges & photos I could see that Jaxs was being well looked after. Lucky for Jaxs & I, is how flexible Catherine & Duane have been in their schedule. I feel fortunate to have found 2 dog loving folks


Donna B.
Donna B.
Dec 17, 2017
VERIFIED STAY
I would highly, highly recommend Duane and Cathy. They went over and above what you'd expect from a housesitter and dogsitter. They washed the bedding and put it back on the bed, took the dog for many many walks and even picked up dog poop in the yard! I can't say enough about how great it was to have them. Other than the fact my dog likes them better than me now ;)

Terri P.
Terri P.
Oct 17, 2017
VERIFIED STAY
Top-notch care and attention to my animals and to my home while we were gone. I have already recommended them to my friends and will have them back as my first choice of caretakers. Super friendly, loving and attentive. Loved the daily pictures and my home was left spotless.


Jane B.
Jane B.
Jun 16, 2017
VERIFIED STAY
Catherine and Duane are excellent. They took time to ask the pertinent questions regarding walking and health issues. Both are very professional and certainly make you feel comfortable leaving your best 4 legged buddy.

Jackson was walked regularly and enjoyed their company.

House was clean and the whole process was very easy.

Will certainly ask them to provide care again.

Jane B



Jill F.
Jill F.
Mar 23, 2017
VERIFIED STAY
I was very excited about our upcoming trip but was feeling a little anxious about what to do with our two dogs while we were away. I did not want to kennel them as I wanted to keep their daily routine as normal as possible. They were very quick to respond and we made arrangements for a meet-n-greet. My mind was immediately put to rest. They were punctual, friendly, professional and my dogs took an instant liking to them. They enjoy hiking and took the dogs out for their daily walks. While we were away they kept us up-to-date with frequent emails which also contained pictures and short videos. We came home to find our house immaculate and our 2 dogs very happy. Would highly recommend them !!


Cindy, 2018-08-26
Catherine & Duane were amazing! .Having 2 large dogs..145 lb Great Dane who is nervous around most people & an english bulldog ,it was critical to find the best care for them & the right person to be in our home. From the minute my pups met Catherine & Duane, I knew they were going to be amazing. Communication was great, they sent pics of the boys during the stays and took amazing care of the pups. They asked a lot of questions on the first meet to make sure they were well prepared. Their calmness and obvious love for all animals delivers absolute confidence that they are doing something they love.


Sherry
Sherry, 2018-08-13
We were very happy with Catherine and Duane! They took excellent care of our cat and sent us pictures and updates on how she was doing. We definitely recommend them to others looking for loving and conscientious pet sitters.


Kim, 2019-07-10
Cathy and Duane are highly recommended! From our first interaction, communication was very prompt and great, and continued that way throughout their sitting. We had a meet and greet to show them around our home and meet our 2 kitties. They are very pleasant and had good questions to ensure they were prepared. They sent us updates and pictures and spent lots of time with our kitties! Even our "grumpy" kitty was comfortable with them! We will definitely be using their services again!



Allison
Allison, 2018-09-01
Cathy and Duane took care of our senior pets (one dog and two cats) while we were away for a long weekend. They were awesome! Our animals love them and were well-cared for when we arrived home. The communication was great and they even kept an eye on things that we didn't think of around the house. Highly recommended!


Adrienne, 2018-04-05
Catherine and Duane were very, very good with my pets and my home. I felt reassured Through the entire process and stay. They were neat and tidy and let me know how the pets were doing. During our meet-and-greet, they asked all the right questions and took notes, which let me know that they understand what is required during home-sitting. This was a great experience.


Allysha
Allysha, 2018-01-24
I highly recommend them to watch any pets! They were fabulous with all the updates and keeping me in the loop of what was happening throughout the stay. I will definitely be using them in the future.


Rob, 2018-01-08
Duane & Cathy far exceeded our wildest expectations. After reading some of the reviews we thought to ourselves that this couple seemed way too good to be true....We were happy to be wrong! Our Husky Willow can be very timid and shy around new people but she warmed right up to Duane + Cathy at our initial meet and greet. The week that Duane & Cathy spent at our condo could not have gone any smoother. They respected all of the condo rules, left our condo cleaner and tidier than we did, and provided amazing care for Willow. They walked her several times a day, gave her cuddles, make sure she got her medicine, and sent us daily updates (along with pictures!). Duane & Cathy are true professionals who are extremely passionate about caring for animals. We are so relieved to have found such a trusted couple to look after our condo and dog when we leave town! Highly recommend Duane & Cathy!!!!!


Nicola
Nicola, 2017-04-29
Couldn't be happier with the care Duane and Cathy provided for our home and animals! Outstanding couple and would highly recommend them to all!


Shelly, 2017-01-01
Duane and Catherine have been very pleasant to work with. They were very thorough in asking all the right questions before staying in our home. While we were away we got texts asking questions and following up. We felt very comfortable with them and trusted them staying in our home. When we came back the dogs were very happy. They left us a note with info and our place was spotless. Cleaner than we left it. We look forward to having them sit for us again.

Belinda
Belinda, 2016-11-22
The peace of mind that I had when Duane and Catherine looked after Jax for me was amazing. To know that he was in such good hands was priceless. It was my biggest fear getting a puppy and being on my own with no help. I just wanted to start Jax out with a wonderful life and Duane and Catherine were the missing link that I needed to achieve this.

They are wonderful loving people and I would highly recommend them for looking after your pet either short term or long term. Words can not express the gratitude that I have to them for their care and dedication to Jax. There is no question that I will be calling on them again to look after Jax!


Cheryl - Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
3 - 22 Sep 2017
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Cathy house and pet-sat from September 3rd through September 22nd, 2017. Their care of our home and dog Joey was exemplary. They agreed to meet us a couple of months in advance just to insure we were all comfortable with each other. They arrived at our home the day before we left so we could provide an orientation of the house and Joey. They even took us to the airport and picked us up when we had a late night arrival. They emailed us pictures of Joey and his activities. While here they took it upon themselves to wash windows, vacuum, wash all their linens and towels. They even remade their beds before leaving. They left no footprint. Our home was cleaner than when departed! AMAZING care and attention to detail! In our absence Joey enjoyed long walks, hikes and swimming. He was a happy and well exercised dog. Duane and Cathy continued to administer Joey's eye drops and cared for some minor foot issues. We highly recommend Duane and Cathy, and can't wait to invite them into our home again soon. Thank You so much. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Oct 18, 2017

Reply to the review

Carmen - Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
6 - 9 Apr 2017
View listing | View conversation
We were very fortunate to have Duane and Cathy looking after our hobby farm and couldn't have asked for a better couple to take care of our variety of feathery and furry family members while we were away. They certainly are very well organized and caring. Cathy had carefully read our detailed welcome guide and approached us with questions, when we met prior to the set date to introduce them to the farm. Unfortunately, our dog suffered an emergency health issue one day before we were leaving, but we had no doubts leaving Amy with Duane and Cathy, knowing that she would be in good hands, that they will monitor her closely and follow our instructions. We returned to a very happy dog and the other animals were as well perfectly looked after. Even the horses' pasture was clear of manure - which wasn't a task on the list, but very much appreciated =). The cottage was left spotless, with clean bed sheets and towels, the communication smoothly! Duane and Cathy are very trustworthy - we would be very happy to have them sit with us again in future!

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Apr 24, 2017

Reply to the review

Sheila - Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
5 Jan - 2 Feb 2017
View listing | View conversation
We were extremely fortunate to have Duane and Catherine taking care of our home and pet (Phoebe) for a month. They came to us highly recommended by our friends and we are certainly grateful for that. They are in great demand! Duane and Catherine take all their responsibilities seriously pertaining to the house and care of our pet. We met with them prior to our departure so that they could get to know Phoebe and familiarize themselves with our home. They were very thorough and we felt so at ease after that meeting and knew all would be well when we were away. While travelling they kept in touch with us with videos of Phoebe and pictures of her and it was obvious she was having a wonderful time. To go away and not have to worry about your pet and home is such a relief. Also, to come home to a lovely warm and clean house with a casserole in the fridge for our dinner and a happy dog greeting us was more than perfect. We would highly recommend Duane and Catherine and thank them so much for being such a caring and responsible couple.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Feb 7, 2017

Reply to the review

Chicki - Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
19 - 23 Oct 2016
View listing | View conversation
Catherine and Duane are an exceptional couple. This is the second time they have house sat our farm. We went to Victoria to see our son and grandkids. They came in the house, greeted the dog who remembered them and gave me a hug. To me it was like someone coming home. Every animal on the place was cared for very well. Piper had walks everyday, horses fed according to my directions and cats petted and coddled when they wanted to be. The house was left as tidy as we left it (if not more so). They are one of the most reliable couples we have met and they do their house sits with a smile on their faces. I would recommend them highly to anyone. Very capable of doing any job you want. Thanks again to Catherine and Duane.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Oct 28, 2016

Reply to the review

Linda - Lumby, British Columbia, Canada
14 - 21 Sep 2016
View listing | View conversation
Catherine and Duane were fantastic!! They were great at communicating and accommodating our departure day so we could overlap and give them "the tour". We received pictures and updates while we were away which was so thoughtful of them and reassuring for us that all was well at home. They rolled with the few surprises and upsets that just happen when you have animals, like a disagreement between two of our dogs and a horse that wanted to get the grass on the other side of the fence! We also got home to a very clean and organized house which was soooo nice after a week away spent working long days at a conference. Can't recommend them highly enough - top notch!!!!!

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 28, 2016

Reply to the review

Melanie - Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 - 11 Sep 2016
View listing | View conversation
Character reference Unfortunately, our sweet beautiful Bulldog, Dexter passed away suddenly (due to his heart condition) the day after Duane and Catherine arrived. Thankfully, Nick and I were still home and able to spend these last moments with Dexter as he crossed the rainbow bridge. In the couple of days we spent with Duane and Catherine, we found them to be extreamly supportive and caring during this very difficult time. They are very lovely people. We would not hesitate to invite them back for future house sits. Thank you again, Duane and Catherine, for caring for Lana while we were at the vet with Dexter. Thank you for respecting our wishes to cancel our trip and stay home. We truly appreciate you both and the kindness you showed us. :) All the best! x Nick, Mel & Lana

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Apr 12, 2017

Reply to the review

Sue - Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
24 Aug 2016
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Catherine looked after our cottage, dog and cat while we attended our daughter's wedding over a 6 day period. They were very flexible when arranging the actual venue (city home or rustic cottage), and exactly how many animals that would be cared for, which was much appreciated. They were actually willing to take on the responsibility and hassle of caring for two extra puppies (but in the end had just a dog and cat in their charge)! We returned to find a spotless cabin and very calm and content pets. Throughout the trip, they sent emails and photos documenting our pets' satisfaction with the situation (I doubt they really noticed that we had left them with strangers!!). Having used this site now many times for petsitting, this couple sets the standard for expected great care of house and pets. I look forward to having them sit for us again in the future.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

Reply to the review

Kate - Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 - 10 Jul 2016
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Catherine did an exceptional job looking after our Lakeland Terrier, Dillon. He bonded with them from the moment they met! Duane and Catherine were very attentive to the tips and details we provided about our dog and made sure that his needs were well met. Dillon has a lot of energy and Duane and Catherine were the perfect match for him, taking him on long walks and making sure that they had lots of interactive play-time together. On top of looking after our dog so well, Duane and Catherine made sure that our home was spotless when we returned from our trip. We would highly recommend Duane and Catherine and would not hesitate to ask them to look after our dog and home again in the future.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

Reply to the review

Marianne - Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
5 - 17 Jun 2016
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Catherine house sat for us in June 2016 for about two weeks while we were away. They were a pleasure to deal with; responded quickly to communications, and were flexible enough to add on a couple days at the end of the sit when our dates changed at short notice. They looked after our house for us, as well as our two dogs and two horses. The dogs loved them to bits, and were happy and healthy and well exercised when we got home. The house was beautifully tidy, and a delicious dinner was waiting for us in the fridge. I recommend Duane and Catherine as house and pet sitters without any reservation and I certainly hope they will consider coming back to house sit for us again one day. Thanks for being awesome housesitters!

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

Reply to the review

Patricia - Calgary, Alberta, Canada
9 May 2016
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Catherine were fabulous house sitters! They took care of my dog with lots of walks and hugs and did a wonderful job of organizing my house. They left my house in better shape than when they arrived. I highly recommend this friendly couple.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

Reply to the review

Warren - Eckville, Alberta, Canada
6 - 13 May 2016
View listing | View conversation
Duane & Catherine are two of the greatest house sitters anyone could use to look after your home and pets. They looked after our farm and farm animals without any problems. They cut lawns , cut up a tree that fell on a fence, looked after the cats and horses as if they were their own, and Catherine even made us a casserole and put it in the fridge for our dinner when we arrived home. We would recommend them to anyone who wants a couple that will keep in touch with you daily and leave your premises in better shape than when you left for your holiday. Thanks again Duane and Catherine.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Nov 27, 2016

Reply to the review

Donald - Peachland, British Columbia, Canada
10 Apr 2016
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Catherine are lovely and the same goes for the way they have looked after our dog and our home. They've been to our home on multiple occasions and we heartily recommend them without reservation. We always leave our home clean and tidy but they have a great and intrinsic flair, hence our home and yard is in even better shape upon our return than before we left. We are grateful for all they've done for us and you will be too if they accept your invitation. Don & Lynda Grant

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

Reply to the review

Chicki - Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 Feb - 1 Mar 2016
View listing | View conversation
The Vincents were OUTSTANDING as housesitters. We had a cancellation 3 weeks before leaving on our trip to Mexico and I contacted a number of local people from Trusted Housesitters. Catherine and Duane answered right away, came over to meet us and all of our animals. We could tell by the visit with them they were a wonderful, caring couple with whom we would be able to leave our precious pets. Neither of them had been around horses before but were certainly willing to follow direction. Both ourselves and our horse boarders said they did an AMAZING job with all of our animals and, especially with our dog, Piper. The cleanliness of our home was beyond measure. Catherine and Duane had cared for our home as if it was their own. For me they were the epitome of what Trusted Housesitters is all about. We would highly recommend Duane and Catherine for any job they apply.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

Reply to the review

Fiona - Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
28 Apr - 16 May 2015
View listing | View conversation
Duane and Catherine were exactly what one would want in house sitters. After 18 days away, we came home to a happy dog and a clean home. We were fortunate enough to be able to meet them face to face prior to our trip and immediately one could tell that they were dog lovers. They were quick to answer emails and looked after our home as if it were their own. They were considerate and asked the right questions. They even emailed us updates/pics of our pooch. We would ask them to house sit for us again in a heart beat.

Organised
Reliable
Self-sufficient
Tidy
Pet care
Received | Sep 20, 2016

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge