House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Passionate about Pets

60, High school Teacher

60 , Ret'd Engineer & IT

We are two active, non-smoking people who have had pets of all kinds over the years: cats, dogs, birds, hamster, guinea pigs. Jaclynn even lived on a farm and raised horses, cows and pigs.
We are clean and tidy (I am happy to share our reviews on Airbnb) and quiet. I am also happy to provide references from pet owners, whose pets we have cared for over the years.
Since beginning our petsitting adventures, we have provided care for a variety of dogs (large and small, old and young), cats of all ages, chickens, ducks, geese and fish.
Jaclynn teaches while Gerry works online so he is available to walk pets during the day.
We love to visit new places and get to know new areas: museums, art galleries, coffee shops and bookstores are some of our favourites. We also do a lot of hiking throughout the year.
Non-smoking homes only.

Reviews (4)
Jaclynn and Gerry were amazing with my girls. I did not have any worries. They went above and beyond with frequent messages, pictures and even videos. My home was well taken care of, they even raked leaves. 5 stars!!
LISA ( Ontario, Oct 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
Thank you, Lisa. We are looking forward to see Scarlett and Ashley again. They are so affectionate!
Jaclynn & Gerry were an absolute blessing! My cats and wacky dog received the care and attention they needed, and my house was very well kept! You will not be disappointed if you book them! Thanks for the daily updates of our pets! You put us at ease so we could enjoy our vacation.
KEVIN ( Ontario, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Thank you! We really did enjoy your pets!
we had a perfect match with Jaclynn and Gerry. They took great care of our animals and house and were easy to communicate with. Loved the updates each day on how everyone was doing and really appreciated the open communication as we had to adjust our plans. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a house sitter!
JOLANDA ( Ontario, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks)
We loved being there and meeting you!
A sweet couple who took care of our home, garden and furry family members and left it all in great condition upon our return! Would have them back in a heartbeat! Highly recommend :-)
GEORGINA ( Ontario, Aug 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Am waiting to hear back from our winter sit. We really loved your pets. :)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge