Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL  

Neat Freak

47, Business Owner

Traveling Solo / House Sittin' & Pet Lovin' since 2018!

ABOUT ME:

I'm a Canadian and I spend 6 to 7 months per year here in our beautiful country. I travel abroad for the remaining months.

I own and run a digital marketing & advertising agency since 2001 and I can live anywhere, as long as I have a fast and reliable internet connection.

Consequently, I will spend most of my time at home, working and hanging out with your pet(s).

I enjoy living in a very clean (above average) and clutter-free environment. This is important to me - do we have this in common?

I do not smoke and I will only consider assignments for smoke-free (indoor & outdoor) properties.

I am a trustworthy, reliable, quiet and responsible person.

Please take some time to read the reviews I received and make sure to ask me for additional ones I have from another house sitting website I use the most. I am confident that it will give you the reassurance you need.


WHY I LOVE TO HOUSE SIT:

I have always taken every opportunity to travel, even when my three (now grown up) children were very small. Now that they are all independent and on their own, I am free to travel year round, and I prefer to settle in and get to know a place as opposed to traveling as a tourist. Plus, I love meeting and helping people. House sitting provides me with this opportunity.

Getting to know some fabulous people, enjoying lovely settings and great companionship with your pet(s) is what I enjoy. I love animals, they have been part of my life for the last 35+ years.

I like to do light gardening and I'm also pretty good with fixing most of the issues that may arise (or to at least come up with an ingenious 'temporary' fix). I consider myself to be a creative and resourceful problem-solver.

I can assure you that you will have a very pleasant and worry-free experience, giving you the peace of mind to fully enjoy your vacation.

MY EXPERIENCE:

I have completed nine (9) house/pet sitting assignments in 2019, booked via House Sitters America, House Sitters Canada and Trusted House Sitters.

This is my schedule for 2020 (kept up-to-date):

- December 13 2019 to January 16 2020: Vancouver, BC

- January 16 to February 7 2020: Abbotsford, BC

- February 9 to March 19 2020: Salt Spring Island, BC

Unless another commitment or assignment is involved, I am flexible on dates and length of stay.

If you need reassurance, you are welcome to email or call any of the fabulous home and pet owners I had the privilege to meet and sit for. I will gladly provide you with their contact information upon request.

Please do not hesitate to ask any question you may have. I will be happy to answer them for you.

Let's chat and see if we're a good fit! :)

Thank you,
Tina

Reviews (5)
One simple word can sum up our experience with Tina - WOW! Leaving ones home and pet in the care of someone you do not know can be stressful! Tina was truly amazing. We corresponded a few times prior to her arrival and then had a day to get acquainted prior to us leaving. Tina instantly made us feel we had chosen the right person. She was friendly, incredibly responsible, tidy, willing to go above and beyond (paying delivery charges on a package we sent from abroad), reassuring us via email ... MORE
 
EITHNE (Surrey British Columbia, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks)
Tina was truly an amazing house/pet sitter. She checks so many positive boxes I don't know where to start! From our first contact; Tina was on time and detail orientated. Upon arrival she took a measured pace to bonding with Beau our 14 year old Yorkie. Being an older dog he is getting finicky...Tina not only showed the utmost patience but also offered great ideas from her past experiences to improve Beau's situation, from feeding to taking his pills, Tina was so helpful! When we were gone on ... MORE
 
PETER ( British Columbia, Jan 2020 - 3 weeks)
Tina was amazing. She looked after my 7 month old puppy extremely well. She trained her to sleep through the night and to stop barking. She communicated regularly with me and answered all my questions. I came home to a spotless house and a happy puppy. I highly recommend her and would be thrilled to have her housesit for me again.
 
LEONIE (Vancouver, V5K 0B3 , Dec 2019 - 4 weeks)
This was our first experience with House Sitters Canada and we were absolutely thrilled with our sitter Tina. Tina sat for us between 23 Sept. to 15 October. Our cat and dog were looked after as though they were Tina's personal pets. Our home was in immaculate condition when we came home. Tina communicated with us whenever we needed reassurance that everything was going well. All in all, we were delighted with our sitter and House Sitters Canada and would highly recommend both to anyone ... MORE
 
PAMELA (Ottawa Ontario, Sep 2019 - 3 weeks)
No rating We thought Tina did an incredible job for us. She is warm yet very professional, highly conscientious and detail oriented, taking her job very seriously and wanting to ensure that our vacation was worry-free and it was.Tina is a giver and just an incredibly sweet person. She was prompt and to the point in any communication with us during our trip, whether we inititated it or she did. Most often it was us and she reassured us that everything was going well and to not worry. "Have fun and forget ... MORE
TISSA LOEHR ( Alabama, Apr 2019) From House Sitters America
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge