Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2021: 19Jan-10Feb
  • On a house-sit right now

Mother-Daughter Duo

27, Freelance Customer Service

English Teacher

We're a mother and daughter duo who have decided to pursue house-sitting full time. We lived in Japan together for almost 20 years, and have since developed a best-friend relationship. We're reliable, trustworthy, and friendly. My mother (Rosemary) is currently a self-employed ESL English teacher and teaches via Skype and I (Rachel) work in customer service and part time as a freelance Japanese - English translator. We look forward to travelling the world together and making connections with both people and pets along the way :)

Locally, we regularly dog sit for a couple in Toronto and their two very chilled Chihuahua's. These friends of ours frequently travel, and my mom and I happily move into their condo for the week stretches that they are away. We take them for walks (suiting them up with shoes and jackets for the Canadian fall, and bringing along water for them in the hotter months), lots of cuddles, and morning and nightly meals.

We also have experience with both younger pets and older pets. As a young adult without children yet, I got a glimpse of what it might be like to have a toddler after we took care of a friendly and energetic Cockapoo puppy. And, we've experienced the chiller side of life after taking care of a cuddly 16 year old cat.

We take as much care of the house as we do the pets. We pride ourselves on always leaving any home we house-sit in as we found it, while taking care of any plants in the home as well.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge