House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2019: 30Sep-15Oct

mother and son dynamic duo!

44, Care Aide

18,

Hello!
My son Eli and I have spent the year travelling together! We are back from Europe now and looking forward to experiencing new places in Canada for a while. We are currently house sitting in Powell River until the end of September. As winter approaches we will be looking to find longer term house sits while I am on sabbatical and Eli is growing his photography portfolio.
We love all animals. We shared 17 long years (Eli's entire life!) with our wee cat Bugaboo...she passed in the fall of 2017. We have a gorgeous husky/shepherd, Sadie, she is 8. She is happily staying with her pack while we are on the move.
We are both happiest in nature; outdoors. I always have my binoculars with me; discovering new birds and enjoying old familiar friends. Eli will always have his camera! He can usually be found in the forest, up a tree, or on his computer ;)
We also love big cities for a change of pace!
Prior to travelling, I was most recently working as a care aide; I have been working with children and adults with special abilities(not disabilities!) in various roles for 17 years. In my free time I volunteered as a community support volunteer with a local counseling agency, offering one on one counseling support as well as co-facilitating groups. I was also volunteering with the hospice society weekly. I loved both of these roles and they were very rewarding!
Eli has had a few jobs working at golf courses(both on the course and in the kitchen). He is a quick learner and loves to learn new skills.
We love exploring new places and meeting new people...2 legged and 4 legged ;)
Regarding previous experience with house sitting and pet care; while in Europe we stayed in Hamburg Germany for 1 month over Christmas looking after a kitty cat and many many fish!! I have also minded friends' homes along with their dogs and cats often throughout the years.
My husky is a very energetic and strong willed pup! She has taught me a lot over these 8 years; subsequently I've become very adept at training and handling dogs with high energy and needs.
I enjoy working in the garden, long walks... especially with furry companions. I look after my friend's feline family often, as she travels a lot!
It's not quite the same but we have couchsurfed as well as hosted a whole lot!
I'll bring my innate caring and nurturing sensibilities to your animals and home. We will treat your home and family with deep respect; maintaining cleanliness; always diligent and dependable.
*We have written references upon request, and will be attached to messages

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge