Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies (Camrose, Canmore, Rocky Mountain House, Yellowhead), North   British Columbia: ALL  

MJ House/Pet Sitting Service

63, Retired letter carrier

58, Retired letter carrier

We're a couple of retired civil servants that are taking a break from some extensive travel. We're bonded and I have Level II security training. Previous house sitting experience includes hobby farms and older pets. Janice is a meticulous housekeeper. Our standard rate is $100.00 per week for a basic house sitting job, with domestic pets.

Reviews (2)
Mark and Janice were truly a blessing to our family. We have a small hobby farm with different animals. Mark and Janice did a phenomenal job at caring for all of them while we were away. They got a knack for getting along with our dogs. We came back to happy and healthy animals! They were able to overcome minor nuances and think on their feet. Janice left the house spotless! It was truly a pleasure to come back to a clean home. I would highly recommend Mark and Janice as house sitters ... MORE
 
KATE ( British Columbia, Nov 2019 - 18 days)
Janice and I are humbled by your kind review! Thank you, so much! We come away from our experience at your beautiful home with a deep appreciation for you and your truly wonderful family. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to enjoy your home.
We were lucky enough to find out about Mark and Janice through our daughter and were so glad they were able to look after our dog and four cats while we were in Calgary for four days. Their sincerity is first and foremost and I knew that they were compassionate and genuinely cared about the critters they would be taking care of for us. We were able to go on our trip knowing everything would be taken care of. On our return home, it was such a treat to come home and find the house was so clean ... MORE
 
ANGIE & BRUCE (201 Highway 97 South , Oct 2019 - Four Days)
Thank you, so much, for your gracious comments! We hope to have the opportunity to sit for you, again, in the future!
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge