House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL  

Mister Tibbs

52, Retired

55, Retired

We are a retired Canadian couple in our early fifties with a lot of house-sitting experience and excellent references. We've been using house-sitting websites to travel for the past 8 years and have completed over 50 assignments to date in Canada, in the United States and in Europe. We don't smoke and we don't have kids or pets. We are reasonably fit and we love to bike and walk around to discover new places. We are quiet, tidy and respectful of other people's property. Your house and pets would be in capable and caring hands, giving you the peace of mind that you need during your time away.

We are fortunate to be free to travel at leisure and we have a flexible schedule which shapes up as we find interesting house-sits. House-sitting is a great way to discover new, off-the-beaten path places. It gives us the opportunity to stretch our travel to a longer time period while enabling us to meet new people, make new friends and enjoy a little pet therapy. We love cats and house-sitting is a neat way to compensate for not having any of our own (we travel too much at this time!).

We are very tidy and clean and, we are good at communicating with our hosts so that they are kept informed during their travel. We are dependable and we try our best to follow instructions to the letter. We are quite versatile and we can adapt to both rural and urban settings.

Our very first house-sit assignment was in Vienna in Austria for three months in the Fall of 2010. This was followed by a 2-month stay in Winston-Salem in North Carolina in early 2011. That year, spring came early and we had picnics outdoor in March - a novelty for us Canadians! Both trips were fantastic and they spurred a new life style for us -- working in Newfoundland during the summer and travelling the rest of the time. We sold our Newfoundland home in late 2014, relocated to Vancouver and plan to continue to travel in the coming of years.

It's been an incredible journey that has taken us down to the United States many times: a dozen times in Portland in Oregon, three stays in Damariscotta in Maine, twice in Winston-Salem in NC, three assignments in the San Francisco area (Berkeley, San Rafael), Rochester NY, Charlottesville in Virginia, Stevensville in Maryland, Washington DC, Denver in Colorado, Seattle and Bellingham in Washington State. We're especially fond of Portland because of its amazing urban cycling infrastructure - biking is one of our favourite pastimes.

House-siting has also enabled us to explore our own country with assignments in Newfoundland (Corner Brook), in Nova Scotia (Lunenburg), in Ontario (three times in Ottawa, Sarnia), in Alberta (Calgary) and in British Columbia (Vancouver, three times in Gibsons, Coquitlam, White Rock, Sidney, twice in North Vancouver).

Since our Austria trip in 2010, we've been back to Europe three more times: three months during the summer of 2015 (Leiden in the Netherlands, Brussels, London), six weeks in Amsterdam in June/July 2017 and another three weeks in Amsterdam in July 2018. House-sitting is a great way to travel, that's for sure...

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge