House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Mel and Curt, we love animals!

37, Weaver

35, Firefighter

My husband Curtis and I are avid travelers, as well as animal lovers! We live just outside of Calgary, Alberta and spend our free time outdoors! We both love to hike, bike and paddle board. We spend a lot of time camping in our camper van. When we have a bit more free time, we enjoy traveling further abroad.

We LOVE animals but unfortunately we are unable to have our own pet right now due to our living situation. We are currently renting a small basement suite and are not aloud pets. We take every opportunity we can to take care of our friends animals as well as stopping by for visits so we can get some cuddles in. We are interested in house sitting situations in other cities but what first interested me in this website was the opportunity to have some "staycations" in and around Calgary so we can enjoy some time with furry friends and also stay in different parts of the city! We both work in Calgary, my job is part time so I would be around the house the most. We are responsible and will take the utmost care of your beloved animal and home! I teach kids yoga at a private school in Calgary, this is part time. I wouldn't be away from the house for more than 6 hours on any week day. I am also a fibre artist and spend the rest of my time weaving and knitting. For stays that are more than a week, I would like to be able to bring a small portable table top loom with me so I can continue my work.

Reviews (1)
Melissa and Curtis were awesome! Super responsible, courteous, respectful and prompt communication. They left my place immaculate! They took care of my precious pooch Wylie like he was their own and sent pics of him happily out and about. I highly recommend them and will ask them back :)
 
SUSAN ( Alberta, Apr 2024 - 2 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge