House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Owned a hobby farm for many years. Born and raised in rural, country setting.

Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: Central, Southwest  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 11Apr-22Apr | 19Nov-1Dec 2024: 1May-31Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Mature and secure

65, Retired

64, Retired

Hi!
We are a retired couple who have married for over 40 years, We are quiet, trustworthy and reliable. (Fully Vaccinated)
We have a natural love for animals and the great outdoors. While raising our three children, we lived in the country on a hobby farm with a variety of domestic pets and farm animals that we gratefully cared for. We will respect your property, pets and plants with the same attention to detail and care as our own.
Among our favourite outdoor activities, fishing ranks high on the list, as does enjoying peaceful surroundings.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch. We would love to hear from you.

Reviews (4)
Cindy & Lonnie went out of their way to meet with us and our pets prior to the sit which we appreciated. During the sit, Cindy replied to messages promptly and both the house and pets were well cared for. Thank you for giving us piece of mind while we were away. They even left little gifts upon our return which was very sweet. We would love to have Cindy & Lonnie house sit for us again.
 
ANGELA ( Ontario, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
Cindy and Lonnie were excellent house-sitters. Their presence in our home allowed us to relax while we were away. They gave us weekly updates and sent a photo of all the mail received that week. Both our cats really miss them and are annoyed that we are back! We hope they can house-sit for us again next year.
 
BRUCE (Ingersoll Ontario, Jan 2023 - 3 months)
Thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to sitting with the "girls" again!
Cindy and Lonnie looked after our home and German Shepherd very well! Cindy was consistent in communicating and easy to get in touch with during our time away. The house was clean, the snow removal equipment was well cared for. All in all, we were happy to have Lonnie and Cindy sit for us and would definitely recommend to others requiring long term sitters.
 
ANDY & JANET (Shipka Ontario, Dec 2022 - 1 month 1 week)
Cindy and Lonnie were excellent cat sitters. They kept in contact with us and sent photos regularly which were appreciated. The house was immaculate when we came home. Overall, we were very impressed and thankful, we had no worries on our vacation because of them.
 
KATHERINE ( Ontario, Nov 2022 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge