Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Northern BC, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   New Brunswick: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Saskatchewan: Central, Southeast, Southwest  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 13May-16May | 13May-16May | 28May-6Jun | 6Jun-8Jul | 15Sep-28Feb2023

Loyal sitter

61, Retired

I love adventure and look forward to this next chapter of my life, as
I have recently retired. I love to go where the wind blows and grateful for all that is set before me.
I have been a home owner for 45 years and know how important it is to maintain the investment. I have great attention to detail and I've gained much knowledge about home maintenance over the years.
My 20 years as a dairy farmer has given me a wealth of knowledge for detecting the wellness of an animal and I am sensitive to their needs. We raised pigs, goats and a horse for fun. There were many dogs and cats on the farm as well as in my home. I have gotten two rescue cats in the past and I'm sensitive to thier needs. I would be able to give a pill or shot if needed.
I have house sat several times for friends and family but this is the first time I have registered with a house sitting platform.
I am open to crossing the country for that next adventure and look forward to wherever that is.
If you are in need of a responsible home owner don't hesitate to contact.
Thanks for your concideration.

Reviews (1)
I can't say enough about Shirley! She was ready and willing to brave the extreme weather, road closures, flooding and mudslides BC is currently experiencing to ensure our boy was safe and cared for. Thankfully we were able to cancel the house sit and everyone remained safe. Even though the house sit didn't happen, we will absolutely be reaching out to Shirley for any future house/dog sitting.
 
SHANNA ( , Nov 2021 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge