House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: National Capital  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Feb-8Apr | 9Apr-23Apr | 7May-14May | 25May-25Jun | 25Jun-22Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Loving life

56, Recently retired

Hi ! I am glad to have joined this website as it depicts exactly what I wish for the next step in my life. I am an avid nature/animal lover and would like to offer my time and love of animals to families needing it. I have travelled extensively in the past, have owned numerous homes, pets and plants. I am now willing to share these experiences in positive ways around me. I am bilingual, have a car, and would be open to any requirements a home owner might need. Hoping to hear from you soon. Thanks !

Reviews (4)
Everything went smoothly. Our pets were well looked after. Sylvie did a cleanup and walked the dog before we arrived home, which was very much appreciated. Highly recommend Sylvie.
 
LAURA ( Ontario, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
OMG....what a wonderful feeling when we stepped back into our condo after being away for 2 weeks. Sylvie did an EXCEPTIONAL sit with our little Sweetie (cat). We say this with the highest degree of confidence. Sweetie's body language told the story.....she displayed calmness, tranquility and contentment when we stepped in to greet her. This is certainly 101% proof of Sylvie's love for what she does and does it WELL! We have no hesitation to recommend Sylvie's services to one and all. Because of ... MORE
 
SHEILA (Guelph Ontario, Apr 2023 - 14 days)
A++ experience with Sylvie. She is thoughtful, caring and has impeccable attention to detail. Our cats absolutely adored her (they can be picky!) and the house has never been cleaner. Her communication is impeccable, for example raising issues only when they required our attention (cat needed antibiotics, internet line taken out by a storm) and sending regular photos of mail & the cats. Our home is very old and has many quirks, but these didn't phase Sylvie in the slightest. She even took ... MORE
 
VEADRA ( Ontario, Aug 2022 - 8 months)
Sylvie ended up housesitting for me from March 1 to 25 when my housesitting needs changed at the last minute. I appreciated her ability to cover the extra dates which were made necessary by my need to care for a friend following surgery. Sylvie's communication was great; she responded quickly and was a pleasure to deal with. She arrived early enough on the first day that I was able to spend time with her to show her the ropes, and she kept in touch with me while I was gone so I knew my Cat ... MORE
 
JENNY ( Nova Scotia, Mar 2022 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge