House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies (Canmore, Edmonton), South & Calgary (Calgary)   British Columbia: Thompson Okanagan (Central Okanagan), Vancouver Coast & Mountains (Fraser Valley, Greater Vancouver, Sunshine Coast), Vancouver Island (Comox Valley, Cowichan Valley, Nanaimo)   Ontario: Golden Horseshoe (Hamilton, Niagara, Toronto), National Capital (Ottawa)  

Lovers of all creatures

58, Public Health Administration (Casual)

60, Forestry Consultant (Retired)

Jim and I have big hearts for pets of all kinds. We have experience in caring for quite a variety of pets: Dogs, cats, horses, rabbits, chickens, birds and fish! We currently have a spoiled cockatiel in our family, we've raised him from 6 mos. old and now he's 15!

We've always had dogs, and in raising our 2 sons we've instilled in them that all animals are precious. I've been an active supporter of the BCSPCA for 35 years, including many hours volunteering at our shelter, schools, events and also have on occasion fostered puppies. We currently do pet-sitting in our home, for dogs and birds.

Since we have more time on our hands, we are looking for pet-sitting opportunities. We are honest, trustworthy and respectful of people's wishes when it comes to caring for pets. They are all unique in their personalities, likes and dislikes - and deserve the best of care from us. We keep a clean, tidy home and would keep your home the same.

We have active lifestyles, and enjoy running, hiking, biking, kayaking, skiing and volunteering in our community. Donna has a home based business in stained glass; and we are also musicians in bands (Donna - ukulele; Jim - Highland bagpipes). Our love of music and travel has given us many opportunities to travel to many beautiful places on the globe. We consider it a privilege to be able to explore new areas, cultures and meet new people.

We look forward to hearing from you and all the best!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
"We met Donna and Jim 10 years ago. Back then it wasn't easy to find sitters, so when we saw their ad posted at the vet clinic, we cautiously gave them a call. What a find! We couldn't have asked for more loving, kind and responsible people to care for our bird. We've watched them look after a variety of animals and homes over the years, and would not hesitate to have them come into our home. They are reliable, respectful and down to earth people in all areas of their lives."
Pamela and Ron
Salmon Arm, BC

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge