House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 10Apr-15May 2024: 19May-1Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Love Dogs and Cats

Retired municipal mgmt

I am a recently retired, fully vaccinated woman who has travelled extensively, primarily solo, over the last 25 years. During my travels I have volunteered at various animal projects and shelters.

I have owned my home for over 30 years, and I'm very house proud. I've had people housesit for me, and I have been fortunate to have had great experiences. I also own rental properties, so I understand how important it is to find responsible people to take care of your space.

I'm quiet, clean, responsible and reliable, and really do care about animals. I recently lost my best friend --- an elderly Lab/Husky cross named Buddy, but do have many great memories of our long walks and mornings at the offleash dog park. I have also had cats (for 14 years) one of which was diabetic, requiring insulin injections twice daily. As a result, I have extensive experience giving medication, both injections and orally.

I love to read, walk/hike, practice yoga, learn, garden, swim, cycle, kayak, SUP . . and I'm looking for places I can do some or all of those things -- in between dog walks and cat scratches!

I have a criminal records check, as well as written personal references. I would be happy to answer any questions you might have. Now that I am retired, I am hoping to experience even more of the world. Ideally that will include seeing more of Canada as well as escaping the cold prairie winter!

Thanks for considering me as a candidate to care for your pets and home.

Roxanne











Reviews (4)
Having Roxanne to look after our pets and home was a delight for us. She is a very nice and responsible person who has a lot of experience in house sitting. Even a difficult out of season heavy snowfall event in early March was coped with. We would highly recommend her t0 anyone. Thanks so much Roxanne !
 
TUULA (Courtenay British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 3 weeks)
We are SO happy to have found Roxanne and had her housesit for a month for us this winter. Roxanne is a great communicator which made every step easy for us: from confirming dates and travel details to the briefing of specifics about our house and requirements, plus she sent us a few little updates during our absence. This is a very capable and considerate woman! Although we have no pets Roxanne handled our wild bird feeding for us. Coming home was wonderful - our home was spotless and fresh ... MORE
 
LYNN (Point Grey , Jan 2020 - 4 weeks)
I can not recommend Roxanne highly enough. She stayed at our house for 3 1/2 weeks over Christmas 2019/2020 and looked after our home and our 3 year old dog. She was excellent with communication, very personable, totally trustworthy, very conscientious, and a devoted pet lover. We would definitely like her back again and have recommended her to everyone we know. We had never had a house-sitter before and this was a completely positive experience.
 
EMMA ( British Columbia, Dec 2019 - 25 days +)
No rating I was very happy to have Roxanne look after my fur baby and cottage. She kept Fergus busy and happy and looked after everything; mail, recycling, the lot. I left her my car and she used it very responsibly, and stayed locally. We have kept in touch and met up again when she was back in the area doing another sit. I consider her a friend; I would try and get her back again in a heartbeat! (Sorry it took so long to write this, I haven't been on the site since my last holiday)
KATHERINE (Cobble Hill British Columbia, Mar 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge