Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains  

Kiwi Callum

46, IT Consultant

Hi there :)

I am a fit and healthy minded 46 year old, single male, who loves to travel and explore the world (but also promises to reply to your messages within 24 hrs :). I've visited 70 countries so far and I'm hoping to reach 100 in the coming years.

I grew up with a menagerie of animals (and brothers and sisters too...I have five!). The tally over the years includes rabbits, chickens (one for each of us), cows, birds (an aviary full of them- including a cockatoo, rainbow lorikeets, quails and lovebirds), mice, fish, and of course our beloved dogs (pedro the chihuahua and nitros) and cats (scooby and ziggy stardust).

I currently own a beautiful chocolate Burmese cat, named Monkey, who is being looked after by my parents in New Zealand. After cuddling with this little caring furry soul for a few moments, you will realise why some owners wish to clone their pets :)

Animals are most definitely my happy place. I can't help but stop to pat cats on my walks around the neighbourhood and have walked and cared for rescue dogs for the RSPCA, where I was also lucky enough to receive dog training experience. I also have extensive experience "fur baby" sitting for friends and friends of friends.

A few more things about me (if you've read this far!). I'm an IT professional in artificial intelligence. I am very active and enjoy climbing, walking, running and cycling and would love to explore the trails and parks in your neighbourhood with your fur baby, rain or shine, on our daily walks.

I don't drink or smoke, am well past the age of parties and am very clean and tidy and respectful of property. I'm also very happy to do household chores to keep your home and garden looking just the way you left it.

I am new to this site, but if you would like to see my reviews on airbnb or require any references, please do let me know.

I am also very flexible with dates and can usually accommodate last minute requests.

Hope to hear from you :)

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge