House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: Golden Horseshoe (Niagara), National Capital, Northern (Kenora, Thunder Bay)   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central, Southeastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 4Apr-15Apr | 16Apr-31May 2025: 1Jan-28Feb
  • On a house-sit right now

House Hunter

56, Retired Engineer

Responsible, Active, Non-smoking, Clean, Animal-Lover (and Vegetarian). Retired Engineer looking to see more of the country! Flexible on location and duration of house sits.

Hello,
I am a (mostly) retired Engineer with extensive global travel experience. My nine year old Samoyed is the fourth dog (third Samoyed) I've had and I love all dogs and cats! I have looked after many dogs and cats over the years and spent a week volunteering at an Elephant Sanctuary. I am an avid walker/hiker, love to cycle and play pickleball.
I am married with two grown boys and may, on occasion, bring my husband with me with your approval.
Being a long-term home owner who travels frequently leaving my dog behind, I understand how important it is to find someone who will love both your pets and your home as much as you do!
I am also active on on Trusted House Sitters with several successful housesits with 5 star reviews there.
I look forward to speaking further with you.



Reviews (3)
Karen was awesome to deal with right from the start and we were delighted to meet her. Sunny was in great hands with Karen as they explored the neighborhood together. We highly recommend Karen, 5 star all the way. We hope she makes it back this way again.
 
MARGARET & RANDY ( British Columbia, Sep 2023 - 5 nights)
Karen was a godsend. It was so easy to trust her with our fur family. We were away a total of 16 days. Karen sent us regular updates and pictures of the dogs and my garden. She took amazing care of both. It’s hard to grow anything in this part of Sooke. So having someone that was able to adjust her day to meet the heat and water as needed saved our new vegetables and plants
 
SHARON ( British Columbia, Jul 2023 - 2.5 weeks)
Karen was AWESOME in every way. She adored my 65lb pooch and kept him healthy with lots of super long walks, cuddles and fun adventures. My apt was immaculately clean and exactly as I left it when I got back! All our communications (Zoom, text, WhatsApp) were super clear, responsive and helpful. I loved all the pics and videos she sent sharing how things were going. She is super respectful, professional, motivated and easy to work with - flexible too. Absolutely highly recommend Karen for any ... MORE
 
SUSAN ( Alberta, Jun 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge