Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Honest & Capable Couple

33, Operations Professional

31, Cook

We are Terri, Jason and our golden retriever, Wilbur. We are responsible, nature loving people. We like to camp and hike and spend a lot of time outside with our dog. We are currently based in Grande Prairie AB and are looking for opportunities to take stay-cations around Canada to see different places at a slower, more involved pace.

Jason is Nova Scotian born and bred, from the Annapolis Valley and loves to be let loose in a kitchen or out in the woods. Terri is originally from England and has a love for adventure and travelling. We have been together since 2014, including a six month adventure across Canada living together in a mini-van! Wilbur is a good natured golden retriever, originally from Alberta, who loves to run around outdoors and make friends with anyone he can.

Our old house on the East Coast has a woodstove and water softening/reverse osmosis water system, so we are well versed in maintaining those. We like to plant a veggie patch in the Summer in GP and keep our garden bountiful for the bees.

Wilbur is very friendly and well behaved with other animals. He just turned ten but still acts like an energetic puppy. He is completely house trained and personable with all other dogs.

We can both provide personal and professional references as required.

Just let us know if you have any questions!!

Reviews (1)
No rating Terri and Jason stayed at my place for 10 days in August. While it was their first housesit, they were a joy to have at our house. They are easy to get along with, and did a fantastic job giving my dog the love and snuggles that she needed. Their dog Wilbur stayed as well, and he got along with my dog very well, and was very easy going to her active nature. The house was neatly kept and cared for. The dinner that they had waiting for us on our return was greatly appreciated. I would not ... MORE
DIANNA ( Alberta, Aug 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge