House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe, Southwest  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 27 Sep - 14 Oct | 18 Nov - 18 Dec | 2025: 12 Jan - 31 Mar

home owners and pet lovers

65, retired medical photographer

67, retired driver

We are a non-smoking, nature and pet loving, retired couple living in our own home at a cottage community in Saskatchewan. Since we also love to travel, and have no pets of our own at this time, one of our biggest joys is to love on the pets and critters around us and in the homes of our house sits.
My husband is very mechanically inclined and can trouble shoot any given home situation should it arise. I love to garden and can easily care for indoor plants or home gardens. We are both fully vaccinated and look forward to visiting new communities, and caring for your home and pets as if they were our own.
Irene and Pete
P.S, I am the photographer of the family and found it really, really difficult to find photos of me! LOL! Could post 100 of my husband, children, grandchildren, and friends!

Reference: Ami Brakke
25 Citadel Gardens NW
Calgary AB
T3G4X3
October 24, 2021

Reference for; Irene Tillusz, house sitting;

To whom it may concern;
It is with great pleasure that I recommend Irene for house sitting, especially if it includes your beloved pet.
Irene has taken great care of both our home and our dog Ginger.
We went away for three weeks in 2018. We came back to no issues and no concerns. Our trip was worry-free as we checked in with Irene and she was very happy to update us and answer any questions/ queries we had.
Both our dog and home were treated with great respect.
We asked Irene to come back and house sit,/ dog sit in 2020, again we had a worry-free experience.
We will not hesitate to ask Irene any time we require a house sitter or dog sitter.
Thank you
Ami Brakke

Reviews (5)
Irene and Pete are the most amazing house and pet sitters I could have ever dreamed of having. In addition to being very kind, conscientious, clean and detail oriented, they both communicated well and took excellent care of my home and pets. I highly recommend (selfishly I don't want to!) Pete and Irene as housesitters and would have them back in a heartbeat.
 
DARLENE (Duncan British Columbia, Feb 2024 - 4 weeks)
Pete and Irene were outstanding house sitters!They provided daily updates, including photos and messages, which gave us peace of mind knowing that everything was going smoothly at home. It was incredibly thoughtful and reassuring to receive these updates while we were away.We would trust them with our house and fur babies again without hesitation. Our fur babies were given the utmost attention, love, and care, making us feel confident that they were in great hands.Their professionalism, ... MORE
 
MELISSA ( Alberta, Dec 2023 - 6 nights)
I hate to give a review on Irene and Pete because I want to keep them all to myself forever. They were amazing. I can't say enough about them and very thankful to have met them.
 
LAURA ( British Columbia, Apr 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
We lucked out in finding Irene and Pete for our one month house sit and care of our 13 year old cat. We arranged to meet them the day before we were leaving so we could get to know them and show them everything, and we all hit it off like old friends. They are obvious cat lovers and we immediately felt that they would take great care of Mickey. Not only that, but we really appreciated Irene's communication throughout our trip - she would send photos and updates of Mickey, and confirmed ... MORE
 
ANNE ( British Columbia, Jan 2022 - 4 weeks)
Irene and Peter went beyond to look after our house and elderly cat, Puma. Our house was immaculate and they left a couple of gifts and also fixed our printer. I know they gave loving care to Puma, he looked so good when we got home! We recommend this couple unreservedly to house sit at your home. We may even see them in Saskatchewan! Val and Rod Ball
 
VALERIE ( Alberta, Nov 2021 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge