Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL   Territories: ALL  

Highly experienced and trustworthy

62, Retired Logistics Specialist

59, Retired Admin Assistant

We are a retired couple, Darrel from transportation logistics sales and Sharon from administration of our company. In August, 2013 we left our home of 17 years in West Kelowna, BC with the intention of travelling and housesitting our way around the world for the next 1-1/2 to 2 years. We were lucky enough to have our then 21 year old daughter join us on our adventures. In September, 2015 we returned to Canada but are still committed to housesitting, both domestically and internationally.
We are non-smoking, non-drinking,fit and active, enjoy a vegan diet, and are respectful, neat and tidy animal lovers.
We have lived on small, rural acreage and in large urban communities. In Nelson, BC, Canada we had over 40 fruit trees as well as a large vegetable garden and greenhouse. We were often visited by the local wildlife including bears, skunks, deer and the occasional bobcat passing through to enjoy the fruit trees!

We have no pets at home after many years of pet ownership and enjoy the opportunity to mind others loved ones, giving them piece of mind while they travel.
We have been asked by several homeowners to return for another sit and have done so. We are respectful, caring and will look after your home and pets as they should be. We can provide excellent references
The following is a summary of our sitting experience:
Turner Valley, Canada from July 28 - Aug 24, 2020 with one dog, one cat, 19 rabbits, 8 chickens and a one acre vegetable/fruit garden.
Calgary, Canada from July 13-17, 2020 with two cats.
Lillooet, Canada from June 26 - July 5, 2020 with two cats.
Edmonton, Canada from May 17-24, 2020 with two cats.
Kathmandu, Nepal from February 7-22, 2020 with two cats and fish.
Phuket, Thailand from January 20-30, 2020 with one dog.
Chiang Mai, Thailand from January 1-14, 2020 with three cats.
Tsawwassen, Canada from November 6-December 2, 2019 with two cats.
Calgary, Canada from October 3-10, 2019 with one dog and one cat.
Lethbridge, Canada from September 5-30 with one dog and one cat.
Calgary, Canada from August 22-30 with two dogs.
Salmon Arm, Canada from June 5-July 14, 2019 with two dogs
Lethbridge, Canada from May 13-June 2, 2019 with one dog and one cat.
Brisbane, Australia from April 21-May 2, 2019 covering two separate sits with one dog each.
Cairns, Australia from March 9 -April 20, 2019 with two dogs.
Bittern, Australia from Febuary 5-25, 2019 with two dogs.
Hydeaway Bay, Australia from December 1-February 4, 2019 with one dog and one cat.
Saanichton, BC from November 1-10/18 with two cats.
Ottawa, Ontario from September 25 - October 7/18 with two dogs.
Cobourg, Ontario from September 16 - 25/18 with one cat.
Dipper Harbour, New Brunswick September 2 - 9/18 with one dog and one cat.
Halifax, Nova Scotia from July 31 - August 22/18 with two Indian Ring Neck parrots
Upper Stewiacke, Nova Scotia from July 12-19/18 with two dogs.
Bedford, Nova Scotia from June25 - July 10/18 with one dog.
London, Ontario from June 8 -23/18 with two cats.
Bath, Ontario from May 20 - June 4/18 with one cat.
Winnipeg, Manitoba from May 6-16/18 with four dogs.
Bangkok, Thailand from April 9 - 22/18 with two dogs and two cats.
Singapore from March 29 - April 8/18 with one dog and one cat.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from March 16-27/18 with one dog.
Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia from February 3 - March 7/18.
Tsawwassen, BC Canada from January 19 - February 1/18 with two cats.
Maple Bay, BC Canada from October 21/17 - January 6/18 with two dogs.
Barra de Navidad, Mexico from May 15-October 12/17 caretaking a vacation rental villa.
Playa Coronado, Panama from March 15-May 14/17 with three dogs and four cats.
Campbell RIver, Canada from March 6-9/17 with one dog.
Leiria, Portugal from October 25-November 22/16 with two dogs and one cat.
Campbell River, Canada from August 5-15/16 with one dog.
Edmonton, Canada from June 30-July 15/16 with one cat as well as hosting an AirBnB.
Vancouver, Canada from May 4-8/16 with one dog.
Montreal, Canada from April 8-29/16 with two indoor cats.
Nanaimo, Canada from November 1/15-February 28/16 with pond fish.
Victoria, Canada from October 1-31/15 with two dogs.
Christchurch, New Zealand from August 21-September 4/15 with 3 dogs, two cats and an aquarium.
Ashmore, QLD, Australia from June 24-August 20/15 with one cat.
Mandurah, WA, Australia from June 4-20/15 with one cat.
Mandurah, WA, Australia from April 5-May 31 with two dogs, chickens and pond fish.
Wurtulla, QLD, Australia from March 26-April 5/15 with one dog.
Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia from February 26-March 25, 2015 with one dog, tame and wild birds, wild possums, an ant farm and a visit from the resident python!
Penang, Malaysia from December 18, 2014 to February 25, 2015 with three dogs and five cats.
Koh Samui, Thailand from October 10 to December 6, 2014 with three dogs and a cat.
Lymington, UK from August 16-September 9, 2014 with three cats.
Gland, Switzerland from July 22 - August 15, 2014 caring for two cats.
Fechy, Switzerland from July 6-13, 2014 caring for a nine month old Chocolate Labrador.
Leuven, Belgium from June 16-30, 2014 where we are caring for four cats, one diabetic.
Nogent le Rotrou, France from April 1 - 28, 2014. This was a repeat assignment with the same two indoor cats (Coco and Marcel) that we cared for in 2012 in Rochechouart, France for 2-1/2 months.
Folkestone, Kent, UK from December 8, 2013 - March 29, 2014 caring for Timmy the Pug/Shih Tzu.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada from October 15 - December 3, 2013 caring for Roxy the Golden Retriever .
Duncan, British Columbia, Canada August 6- October 14, 2013 with two small dogs (Sophie and Casey) and a variety of pond and aquarium fish. We also housesat here during the summer of 2012.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada for 10 days in June, 2013 with no pet care.
San Fransisco, USA for one week in July, 2012 with one cat, three guinea pigs and four chickens.

Reviews (3)
Darrel and Sharon are fantastic house sitters. They looked after my 2 dogs with great care and love. One of my dogs had an infection on one of his toes, they had no problem taking him to the Vet and gave him medication accordingly. Also my furnace was acting up during the sit and Darrel and Sharon managed the situation proactively and efficiently. They kept me informed and put my mind at ease while I was away. My house was spotless, clean and everything was perfect when I returned. I ... MORE
 
AMELIA ( Alberta, Jan 2021 - 3 weeks)
Darrel and Sharon were phenomenal sitters. Not only have the garden and animals been cared for extremely well, they also harvested and processed a lot of our produce for us while we were away. Our property had a lot of work to do for 2 people, 2-3 hrs per day and they were incredible in everything they did. The house was immaculate upon our arrival home and nothing broken or ruined as our past experiences have been with some sitters. A couple of fruit trees and bushes died in the extreme heat ... MORE
 
BARB ( Alberta, Jul 2020 - 3 weeks)
Darrel and Sharon were the perfect solution for our pet and house sitting needs! They were friendly, professional and down right experts at home and pet care. We felt completely at ease leaving our fur babies in their capable hands. We came home to a clean home, happy animals and even a treat in the fridge! We highly recommend them.
 
JOLEEN ( Alberta, Oct 2019 - 8 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge