House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have had and watched horses, dogs, cats and rabbits.

Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Newfoundland & Labrador: Eastern & Avalon, Western   Nova Scotia: Fundy, Highland, South Shore, Valley   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central   Territories: ALL  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 24Mar-24Nov | 2025: 9Feb-23Nov

Healthy Canadian

49, Sales Professional and Transformational Life Coach

Hi. Sherri here.

I was a full time sitter until December 1st, 2023.

I’m working a full time traveling sales position where I am out of the home 5-10 hours a day this time of year, and back home every night.

I’m not able to pet sit at this time.

However, slow season starts around the end of November into December and lasts into February.

I’d love to spend December 2024 and potentially January 2025 house sitting.

I would likely fly to your place in NL or BC. Or maybe up in the Yukon or NWT.

I would need a car, or would rent a car for part of my time there.

Squamish, BC is one of my favourite places. And I loved Petty Harbour, NL.


I left Nova Scotia and drove West to BC solo a couple of years ago pre-pandemic to house sit across BC, for 19 months.

In 2022, I did the same trip a second time.

I have done 18+ sits in BC since Sept 15th, 2016. In Courtenay, Maple Ridge, Parksville, Delta, Victoria, Bowen Island, Salt Spring Island, Duncan and more.

In 2022, I have sat in Montreal, Ottawa, Fort Erie, two sits in Regina, and one in Banff.

In 2023, I was in Saskatoon sitting a sr. cat until mid March, then in Alberta for March Break, in the Okanagan in April, in Courtenay and Duncan, BC for May/June and
I was back in Saskatoon for the month of July to August 8th, 2023., then back to ON, Montreal, PEI and NS.

As you can see, I did this full time, and tried to setup as little time between sits as possible.

I’m clean and try to stay organized.
I love nature & animals, hiking, photography, yoga, meditation, taking photos with my iPhone and Holistic Healing.

*All the pics in my profile are taken by me.

I'm an ocean, mountain, countryside person, though I do fine in cities and larger towns especially when I can walk into town.

I don't drink or smoke anything & I eat healthy, and gluten free.

I'm clean and always try to leave a place as clean or cleaner than I found it.

I'm originally from Ontario, where I often sat my sister's 2 Chow Chow's.

I sat a Husky & 3 cats while in NS, over long weekends or for 2-6 weeks at a time, for over 6 years.

For mechanical things, like snow blowers & lawn mowers. I might need a quick lesson or video about how to use it properly.

In terms of gardening, I don't have my mother's green thumb but will do my best to keep your plants and flowers healthy, happy and watered.

Thanks for reading!

***You can find me on Facebook at:
Or on Instagram at:
Or on the Tube at:

Reviews (7)
Sherri took amazing care of our house and was very prompt with communication. I highly recommend her for any house sitting opportunities.
JULIA ( Saskatchewan, May 2022 - 30 days)
Sherri was a wonderful house/pet sitter. She took great care of the house (was cleaner than when I left!). She sent me daily pictures of my little dog Abby who was so well looked after. Although we had never met in person before she arrived, we had regular communication before hand - Sherri always responded quickly.
ANDREA ( Nova Scotia, Oct 2023 - 1 week)
Sherri did an awesome job! The animals were well cared for and everything was left neat and tidy. And she looked after the gardens too. I would definitely be happy to have Sherri house-sit again and I would highly recommend her to others! Thanks Sherri! Julia, Dexter & Torque
JULIA (Duncan British Columbia, May 2023 - 1 week 6 days)
Sherri is a really kind person. Very proactive, asked all the right questions regarding our pets and the care of our home. She regularly sent photos to us of our fur babies. She picked all the mail, and kept the house clean. She cleaned the house and left everything great. We would love to have her again if she is available! Would totally recommend Sherri!
MISHELL ( British Columbia, Apr 2023 - 3 weeks)
Sherri was a wonderful sitter who took excellent care of our home, cat, and houseplants. She was here during the winter months which allowed my husband and I to travel south for the winter. Our home was perfectly clean and our plants were well-tended. (She even planted some new herbs for us.) She was especially good with our elderly cat Flapjack. He bonded with her and she sent us many photos of our contented kitty. We would definitely welcome her back for a future housesit!
LAURA ( Saskatchewan, Nov 2022 - 4 months)
Sherri was an awesome house-sitter. Rome was very well taken care of, I received photos and updates nearly every day. They had a lovely time. The apartment was spotless and clean. Sherri was also very flexible with our changing travel plans and helped transfer the keys to my next sitter. I would not hesitate to have her back :) Thanks Sherri!
ELIZABETH ( , Dec 2021 - 4 weeks)
Sherri is a great sitter! House was super clean and Cooper was happy and clearly well cared for in our absence. I would not hesitate to recommend Sherri.
CASSANDRA ( Nova Scotia, Oct 2021 - 1 week)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge