House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Vancouver Coast & Mountains (Greater Vancouver)   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern  

grey nomad era

70, retired teacher-librarian

I am Australian, live in Australia, and would like to visit Vancouver for spring. I did a teaching exchange to Vancouver in 1999, lived there for the year, and absolutely loved it. I always promised myself I would return for a long stay, but work has kept me busy. Finally my work commitments have eased. I still have a voluntary job that I do online, and now that I am older I find I am less needing to be out and about, just looking forward to being a Vancouverite again. I adore cats, but have never been in a situation to have them. I have looked after dogs, cats and houses for family and friends over the years, even doing a farm sit. I will look for rental accommodation for two to three months, but if a housesit comes up that I would suit, it would be wonderful. Following that, my brother lives in New York, and I will be visiting him over the years, so will be available for housesits on the east coast as well. References attached.

Reviews (9)
Maggie has been the best housesitter I have encountered. Her care and attention for my cats and my home have been exceptional and I would be more than happy to call on her in the future if she is available. She kept me updated and asked any questions if she was unsure about procedure . Thank you Maggie. I am pleased also that she enjoyed her stay.
 
VIVIENNE (Myocum NSW, Jul 2023 - 2 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Maggie took such great care of our cats and our house while we were away. Communications from her were prompt and thorough, and she was the epitome of courtesy and reliability. We are extremely grateful, and cannot recommend her highly enough.! Thank you Maggie!
 
GAINES (Katoomba NSW, Apr 2023 - 1 week 3 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Maggie was a blessing. Looked after our home and cat so wonderfully. Very professional, and left house spotlessly clean and with kind touches like making up the bed for us and leaving us milk. Watered garden during a very dry patch in the weather. Great communication when away. Would highly recommend Maggie as a house/pet-sitter.
 
RACHEL (New Plymouth Central North Island, Dec 2022 - 4 weeks) From Kiwi House Sitters
It was a delight to meet Maggie and have her as a guest in our home. The cats were very settled and they liked her from when they met. We were totally relaxed knowing that Ash Marnie and our home were in her care. Highly recommend and welcome her back at any time. Thanks and our appreciation for being here Maggie. Leonie, Chris, Ash and Marnie
 
LEONIE (Warilla NSW, Feb 2022 - 2 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Maggie's love of cats was apparent at first meeting. She regularly updated me on my girl's well being and swiftly prepared the property, when inclement weather threatened the region. It was good to know my home and cat were in her care.
 
ROWENA (Suffolk Park NSW, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 2 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Maggie did a great job caring for our cats and home. We would love to have her back again. Very reliable and communication good. Thank you Maggie
 
SUE (Bellingen NSW, Apr 2021 - 3 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Maggie was fantastic with all of the cats. Daily information with updates and photos were well received. Thank you for making time away stress-free!
 
SHARON (Berowra Waters NSW, Apr 2021 - 1 week) From Aussie House Sitters
Thanks Maggie, Peppy was well cared for, medication given & happy. Our house was in pristine condition also. Many thanks, Allison & Mick.
 
MICK & ALLISON (Evatt ACT, Mar 2021 - 1 week 2 days) From Aussie House Sitters
What a pleasure is was to meet Maggie. She looked after our home and Odin our cat with great care and attention. I would thoroughly recommend Maggie for housesitting and hope we can see her again
 
CARMELLA (Green Point NSW, Feb 2021 - 6 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge