House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Fanni & Brian

27, Retail

35, Social care worker

Hello all,
We are newcomers to this website and looking forward to the opportunity of exploring your beautiful country. We are a couple who live in the West of Ireland and will be in Canada from August to November 2022.
Our dream had been to move to Canada for a year to live and work here but unfortunately due to Covid it was not possible. Instead, we are taking some time off work to travel across Canada house sitting and working on WWOOF farms.

About us:
My name is Brian and I am a social care worker and business owner living in Co Mayo on the West coast of Ireland. I work full time with individuals who have intellectual disabilities and during the summer months, I run a business called Bikes & Boards.
My partner Fanni is originally from Hungary. She came to Ireland as an au pair looking after 3 children on a sheep farm. She was with them for 3 years and now works in retail.

We love the great outdoors and participate in many activities such as hiking, surfing and cycling. In my spare time, I also run a hiking group for people with mental health difficulties called Head Up.
We are both non-smokers who are very tidy. We are really house proud of our own home in Ireland where we love to tend to our garden and grow vegetables. Fanni is the unofficial neighbourhood cat foster parent with many cats being fed and pampered in our home ( see regular ginger visitors Simon & George pictured).
In the past we have had pet mice and Malamute/German shepherd dogs, When we return home after our travels we hope to adopt a new dog and a permanent cat resident.

We are currently in Canada and are flexible for 1-3 week house sitting opportunities, Please feel free to get in touch with us or arrange a video call.
We have house and pet sat previously in Ireland and have references available on request.

Looking forward to hearing from you:

Fanni & Brian

Reviews (2)
Fanni and her partner, Brian, were fantastic house and pet sitters. They took wonderful care of my cat, Alfie. I came back to a very clean apartment and a happy kitty. It seemed like they really bonded with Alfie, which is exactly what you would want in a pet sitter. We kept in touch regularly while I was away, and they sent me some great photos of my kitty. I highly recommend the two of them! :)
 
EMILIE ( British Columbia, Oct 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
Brian and Fanni are gems - we felt so confident with their care of our pets, and they immediately fit into our rural neighbourhood - helping out neighbours and making lots of new friends. We can't thank them enough!
 
BETH ( British Columbia, Sep 2022 - 10 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge