House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: Central, Edmonton & Rockies, South & Calgary   British Columbia: Northern BC, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Newfoundland & Labrador: Central, Eastern & Avalon, Western   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe, National Capital   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central   Territories: Northwest Territories, Yukon  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 7-28 Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Explorer

64, Retired

I am an active, adaptable and energetic individual who has always enjoyed travelling the world. I retired last year from a highly satisfying career in the field of children. youth and family mental health services. Growing up in a large family we also always had at least one animal to love and care for (including cats, dogs, pigeons, rabbits and budgies), While raising my own family we also enjoyed raising a few cats along the way.
During the pandemic, a family member brought home a VERY high energy puppy, so I experienced the pleasures and challenges of nurturing, training and "co-parenting" this little one. During this time I've attended 2 puppy training programs as well as 3 private training sessions.
In the past year I've had the pleasure of providing 5 different house/pet sits with loveable dogs and cuddly cats, have enjoyed each and have received very good feedback from the homeowners. Overall I really enjoy the reciprocal energy that comes from relationships with these lovely animals.
I am interested in opportunities that offer mutual benefits - peace of mind for homeowners knowing their homes and pets are being tenderly and caringly looked after while they travel. as well as the chance to further explore different regions and communities in our beautiful country!.
Finally - I am fully vaccinated with 2 vaccines and 3 boosters.

Reviews (2)
Jane is professional, thoughtful and great at communicating. She looked after our two cats and our house exactly how we would have. We felt comfortable with her from the moment we met her and she was always available while we were away if we had any questions or missed our cats and wanted an update. We also had an unfortunately wasp incident and she handled it with grace and for that we were so grateful. She pilled our cat and made sure their complicated food schedule was looked after so he ... MORE
 
KENDRA ( Ontario, Oct 2022 - 14 days)
We loved having Jane sit for us... and more importantly so did our kitties. Jane is personable, helpful, self-responsible and a great communicator. We would definitely have her back to house and kittie sit.
 
LORRAINE AND ROB ( British Columbia, Aug 2022 - 10 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge