House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan (Central Okanagan, Columbia-Shuswap, Okanagan-Similkameen), Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island   Nova Scotia: Cape Breton   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern, Québec City and Central  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2022: 24Dec-11May2023 | 2023: 20Oct-30Apr2024
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced with Exceptional reviews

Over 40,

Water plants, check mail, feed pets, good relations with neighbors, quiet, non-smoker, fully vaccinated and boosted, basic handyman DIYer, can oversee contractors...I can do and more so that you can enjoy your time away worry free.

Reviews in photos and can direct link URLs too. Background checked. TSA Pre Check, Global Entry, Nexus. Licensed, insured, own Tesla X. Twenty-seven (27) years clean driving history, automatic, manual/stick, 4WD/AWD, motorcycle. Happy to home and car swap/exchange too.

If you need a second person, my mother (in my photos) or a friend can join.

Travel history: Australia, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Fiji, French Polynesia, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States (all states and two (2) territories), Venezuela, Virgin Islands, multi day multi week backpack hiking...

Recommend owners authorize their veterinarian to provide care, and the same for any contractors (plumber, electrician) so problems solved quickly.

Reviews (3)
Alicia was great! She kept sending us pictures of all the fun things she was doing with our dogs. And they were always very happy. We found them very well taken care of when we got home. The house was immaculate, she even took care of some clothes we had to wash. Everything was clean and in order on our arrival. If you need a caretaker, we recommend Alicia.
LYLE ( British Columbia, Sep 2021 - 1 week - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Alicia was wonderful and I couldn't have felt more comfortable with her sitting my small dog and Siamese snowshoe. She took great care of Rosco who has eyesight and deafness problems and both pets loved her . The house was clean and she washed the linens and towels which was quite unexpected and appreciated . Also enjoyed receiving photos of them while I was gone for 3 days Highly recommend
DIANA ( California, Mar 2023 - 3 full days, 2 nights) From House Sitters America
We were happy to have Alicia for the second time. The dogs always get great exercise when she cares for them. She has a lot of energy and takes the dogs on her adventures.
LYLE ( British Columbia, May 2022 - 3 weeks - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge