House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   Manitoba: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Ontario: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Quebec: ALL   Saskatchewan: ALL   Territories: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2019: 25May-13Apr2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced caring sitter.

57, Retired

67, Retired

THIS COUPLE IS THE REAL DEAL

We didn't say that about ourselves. One of our TrustedHousesitters.com hosts said it.

We are Kirsty Carter and Lawrie Masterson, from Melbourne, Australia.

Kirsty, after holding senior level positions in the not-for-profit sector, recently has exercised her love of community by building websites that help people communicate with their clients and communities.

Lawrie recently signed off after a long career as a newspaper journalist. Over the past few years, he has wanted to travel for personal enjoyment rather than work. He is a dual Australian-US citizen.

We are now indulging in our love of travel and like to explore many of our destinations on foot. In the past few years we have walked the Ring of Kerry in South-West Ireland, the City of London and the Lake District in England, the Routeburn Track in the South Island of New Zealand, the Myrdal-Flam Track in Norway and, in Australia, the Cities of Hobart, Melbourne and Adelaide, plus many East Coast hiking trails. In 2019, we did walking tours in Croatia and Crete before starting an open-ended adventure to see even more of the world while house sitting. We love the opportunity it gives us to experience local communities and lifestyles.

We are non-drinkers and non-smokers and will respect your home and possessions as we would our own. We are good communicators and are available on FaceTime, WhatsApp and Skype (details on request).

Having owned, rented and cared for numerous properties, apartments and houses, we know how to care for houses, furniture and gardens.

We also have looked after numerous animals. We both grew up with dogs and cats and have had cats most of our adult lives. The most recent pair, Alvin and Henry, came into our lives after finding themselves homeless. The biggest wrench for us when we set off on this adventure was to rehome them, but fortunately they now live with a loving "aunt".

We know that all animals have independent personalities that must be understood and respected if they are to be cared for properly. Usually that involves clean litter, ample and suitable food, plenty of fluids, exercise ... and, most importantly, lots of affection.


 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge