House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2022: 20Dec-9Jan2023 | 2023: 22Jan-20Feb | 6Mar-7Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

East coast couple!

37, Adventure Tourism/Gardener

40, Farming/Maintenance/Food and Hospitality

Hello!
We're Jaime (37) and Scott (40), a couple from NS/NB. We like to live a semi-retired lifestyle, generally we work from May until October in Canada (on the East Coast) and during the Winter we enjoy living and traveling abroad. We have decided we'd like to stay in Canada this year so we can have some winter fun and explore our own country. After housesitting in Toronto, we've made our way to BC where we are currently housesitting in Victoria. We're excited to see what other house sitting opportunities await!

Our experience... We've both done various types of house/pet sitting over the years. We love dogs and cats! We have cared for cats and dogs of all sizes, pet birds and chickens, fish, and farm animals. Scott in particular has spent several years working with cows on a dairy farm where he also cared for goats, sheep, and horses. We both enjoy yard work and taking care of plants. We feel comfortable doing the tasks and chores that come along with maintaining a home. References can be provided no problem.

Summing it up, we're trustworthy and hard working people who love to travel and enjoy life. If you'd like to know more please contact us. We'd love to chat!

Jaime & Scott

Reviews (2)
Jaime and Scott are exceptional house/pet sitters - Zeus really misses them. Upon our return, the house was just as we left it and only wish we had more time to visit before they moved on to the next gig. Can't wait to have them back :)
 
ANNE ( British Columbia, Nov 2022 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Jaime and Scott gave us such peace of mind. They were lovely, thoughtful about our cats, neat, responsible, and good communicators. They even had to give our 17 year old cat a pill every four days. They sent pictures and updates on occasion so we saw how everyone was faring. The cats and house looked better when we got back than they had when we left. All of us would love to have them stay again and highly recommend.
 
KELLY (Toronto Ontario, Oct 2022 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge