House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: National Capital   Quebec: Montreal and Southwestern  

East Coast Combers

62, retired registered nurse

64, retired teacher

We are a 60+ couple, retired registered nurse and teacher healthy, active, bilingual - French/English, non-smoking and non-drinking. We are environmentally conscious. We both have a genuine curiosity about places and people around us; love to explore community and local culture and we enjoy bicycling, hiking, gardening and the outdoors.

We have housesitting experience in Oka, Montreal, Switzerland and Nova Scotia. We have just recently decided to join the online community. We are reliable, honest, and tidy. We understand the importance of communication between owners and guests in a home.

Tobias and I moved from Montreal to Hackett’s Cove, Nova Scotia, outside of Halifax near Peggy’s Cove, and bought our first home in 1991. We are still here 33 years later. Our 3 children have grown up and built houses near by (lucky us) and have started their own careers and families. With family and friends still in the Montreal and Ottawa areas, we find ourselves making several trips a year there.

We are well traveled and have lived and worked in many places including: Ottawa, Switzerland, England, Labrador and Northern Quebec. Since retiring 4 years ago we have used some of the spare room in the house to operate an Air B&B and enjoy a “super host” five star status. The rating is based on cleanliness, communication, attention to details, helpful instructions and local recommendations. Taking care of our home and our guests is something we take time to do right.

Pets have always been part of our family. There has always been at least one cat in our home. Frequently we take on our son’s dog Leika when they are away. We have raised both chickens and laying hens.

Reviews (1)
Nicole and Tobias made our holiday worry free! Upon arrival they asked all the right questions for the house but also for how to best take care of Eska. Our dog instantly liked their energy and presence. They left our house as clean as we left it and even changed the bed sheets! A little east coast present was also waiting for us on the kitchen counter. Thank you so much to the both of you!
 
SOPHIE ( Quebec, Sep 2023 - 1 week 4 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge