House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Ontario: Central, Golden Horseshoe, Southwest  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 9Jun-30Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Dogs aren't pets; they're family

53, Semi retired

Hello! My name is Ramona. I am a retired, young at heart, physically active 53 year old woman.
I was fortunate to hold a long rewarding career caring for those with physical and mental disabilities. My hope is that I brought those I supported as much joy as they brought to me. Prior to that, I was a nanny to four children and one dog. Also, I had a long and successful career in administration at the University of Toronto.
I've raised a daughter who has grown into a loving, compassionate woman.
I've had the great pleasure of having dogs and cats as part of my family all my life. I've cared for my sister's birds on several occasions while she was on vacation.
I am a non smoking, kind, loving, respectful person who enjoys travel and meeting new people. I am more than happy to care for your fur babies and your home while you are away on a well-deserved vacation. Hope to hear from you :-D

Reviews (1)
I can't say enough about Ramona. Our communication prior to the house sit was excellent. Ramona was a godsend, as she was available with only one day's notice. My dog took to her right away and I felt comfortable leaving for the week. During my week away we kept in touch and Ramona kept me informed as to how my pets were doing. My dog absolutely loved Ramona's company and my birds seemed happy too. My house was exactly like I left it...maybe even a little better! Looking forward to ... MORE
CARM ( Ontario, Nov 2022 - 1 week)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge