Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2021: 10Jun-25Jun | 8Jul-21Jul

Dependable Canadian couple exploring the world

65, Retired (Business Development)

61, Retired (Localization Project Mgr)

We are a non-smoking, clean, and highly dependable couple living nomadically now that we are retired. We have been travelling and house sitting all over the world since August 2016. Though we would live to be roaming now, COVID has us living and pet sitting (when we're lucky) in British Columbia and Alberta, Canada, spending our time on our own, walking or bike riding and keeping safe.

House sitting gives us the opportunity to immerse ourselves in new communities as we travel around the world. Our home-swapping experiences in Australia and France and our current worldwide house sitting travels have convinced us that this is the kind of lifestyle we will continue to pursue. On longer stays, we will also look for volunteer opportunities. At home, we were proud Red Cross disaster management team members and advisors.

We bring conscientious and attentive care to your home, garden, and pets.

Over the years we have loved many dogs and cats. Our lifestyle more recently has not been conducive to the many-year commitment that pets require, but when we're home we miss having pets around. We love to walk and play with our "foster" dog(s) as we explore new neighbourhoods and cuddle and entertain feline furries in their homes. We have recently (2021) completed an online veterinarian-taught pet-sitting course to refresh and grow our animal behaviour and first aid skills.

We are very tidy, handy (Ken is very skilled at evaluating and resolving home maintenance challenges), we love to putter in gardens and get outside. As former landlords, renters, and home swappers, we understand the value of a well-cared-for home.

For more about us and what we are up to, please see our blog (lifephasenext dot com). Our housesitting page provides a full picture of our past house sits and references.

We both have police check documents from Canada and will happily provide copies on request.

Reviews (4)
Ken and Coral were the pefect house/pet sitters. My dogs Charlie and Louie were very well looked after. Unfortunately with the coronavirus I had to cut the holiday short by a week and they were very understandable and the communication with them both was excellent. Thank you for looking after my dogs and house and I highly recommend them to look after yours.
 
JANINE (Templeton christchurch South Island, Mar 2020 - 2 weeks 2 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
If Ken and Coral apply to sit for you grab them with both hands, they were first rate. Communication from the word go was great and they went above and beyond to make sure our garden survived in a period of drought. Not only that, they had to deal with an unexpectedly sick dog, taking her to the vet, administering medication and keeping us informed of her progress. The house was spotless on our return and everything just as we had left it. Highly recommended.
 
SHONA & JULIAN (Snells Beach North Island, Feb 2020 - 16 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Ken and Coral were wonderful housesitters! Quick and timely to communicate, they were easy to make arrangements with, and kept in communication the entire time I was away. When I returned home, it was clear they took great care of my home and my dogs were happy. I would definitely recommend them as housesitters!
LORA ( Alberta, Aug 2018 - 1 week)
No rating Ken and Coral were exactly the sitters we needed. Professional, organized and thorough, we were So grateful for their stay. Periodic photos of our pets- regular check ins- all were appreciated but I was especially comforted by their organization as we approached their arrival. Our home was cleaner than I've ever seen it on their departure. Thank you both and we hope to meet again soon!
ALEXANDRIA ( Alberta, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge