Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
  • My parents owned a ranch so I am familiar with horses and cattle.

Preferred Locations
  • Alberta: ALL   British Columbia: ALL   New Brunswick: ALL   Newfoundland & Labrador: ALL   Nova Scotia: ALL   Prince Edward Island: ALL   Territories: ALL  

Cogito

68, Newly retired post-secondary educator, worshop facilitator and curriculum developer

Carpe diem!

I am a newly retired (hopefully ... as I have tried 3 times unsuccessfully already) single lady with two adult kids. My daughter, owns a company and lives in Victoria proper while my son works remotely from his home in Cobble Hill. Both are happy island kids now. I am still in Edmonton; something wrong with this picture! Have car - will travel, and that is exactly what I tend and intend to do.

I am am a non-smoker who is vaccinated and boosted and have been cleared for vulnerable sector assistance. I am also a Commissioner of Oaths.

I have worked as a high school and post-secondary instructor, workshop facilitator and curriculum developer (for the last 15 years so where I live can also be where I work from). Working overseas, for many years, for TESL and TEFL - both as a volunteer and facilitator, is a fond passion.

Until I had an awesome knee replacement, I was still quite active in many senior sporting activities: curling, volleyball, slow-pitch etc. Too much sports in my youth! Mystery shopping (airlines, hotels, restaurants, banks and other businesses) has been another hobby of mine for almost 15 years. It is my Sudoku!

I love interacting with people of all ages and cultures in both urban and rural areas. And it goes without saying, having being raised on a ranch, I love all animals.

Because my time is quite flexible, house sitting with very little notice is very possible. Meeting over Zoom would be a great way for us to get to know each other.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge