House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 26 May - 10 Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Cdns11

66, Retired

Gina is:
Montreal born;
Quebec raised;
Ottawa schooled ;
Yukon apprenticed;
Winnipeg refined.

"MY NEW RETREAT" is A poem written by AI. by chatGPT / Ian Usher.

House and pet sitting, oh what a joy,
To take care of a furry friend, oh boy!
To stay in a house that's not my own,
But to make it feel so much like home.

The dog or cat, they greet me well,
With wagging tails and purring spells.
We play, we snuggle, we have fun,
Our bond, a friendship, never done.

The house, it's warm, it's full of love,
It's peaceful, serene, just like a dove.
I tend to it, like it's my own,
Cleaning, cooking, my short-term home.

The plants, the garden, the trees outside,
They bloom, they grow, with grace and pride.
I water them, I give them care,
To show my gratitude, my love, my flair.

House and pet sitting, it's bittersweet,
To leave this place, my new retreat.
But I go with memories, deep and true,
Of a home, a pet, that felt brand new.



Have pet sat :
Calgary, Rocky Ridge, April 1-April30 2018 CAT
Vancouver, BC Oct 28-Nov 26, 2018/Bernese Mtn. Dog
Ottawa, Ontario January 26- February 28th, 2019/dog
Verdun,Montreal,QC April 11th-29,2019 Dachshund ,2 cats
Toronto High Park May 20-June 12, 2019 Australian Shepherd
Edmonton, AB. 2019 2 cats,6/11-03/12/1999
Winnipeg, MB 17/12/1999-4/01/2020 male cat
Oakville, Ontario Jan.26, 1999, Feb. 27th, 2020, 3 cats
Nanaimo, BC Sept. 22, 2021- October 2nd,2021

Reviews (4)
Wonderful experience with Georgina. She goes above and beyond to be helpful. Found immaculate house, happy pets (one cat, one dog), tended yard when we returned after one month. She communicates amply about her arrival plan so didn't have to worry about a no-show. Very agreeable person to interact with and trustworthy. You'll be lucky to have her as your sitter.
 
SÉVERINE ( Quebec, Jul 2023 - 4 weeks)
Gina is a kind, conscientious lady who took loving care of our house and cat. She was open to do a few extras to help us out. She was easy to reach and gave us periodic updates on our cat. We would welcome her back another time.
 
JENNIFER ( Quebec, Jan 2024 - 1 month 2 weeks)
I realize I have a handful with 8 small dogs. I offered to pay Gina’s transportation from MB to my home in SK as I thought that fair due to number of pets. Gina messaged me 3.5 days prior to my return home from Mexico stating that she planned to leave that day at noon. I told her I had no one else to look after my dogs. A few hrs later I messaged asking if she was staying or leaving. She replied that she’d guess she’d stay. The day I was returning, I received an email from Gina stating she was ... MORE
 
MELODY (St Walburg Saskatchewan, Mar 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
Dear Sweet Soul, The HO has a nifty bungalow within walking distance from the centre of St.Walburg Saskatchewan. Here she keeps 8 of the cutest and most robust dogs, 6 of which are untrained puppies, who play & bark happily in the backyard. An apple tree in the kitchen, at least 4 pots of rose ... MORE
Bonjour, J'ai eu recours aux services de Madame Georgina Rhéaume afin de prendre soin pendant 10 jours de mon chien teckel de 10 ans. Madame Rhéaume est facilement accessible, à l'écoute des services recherchés, elle s'est présentée à la date demandée , elle est aussi très respectueuse de l'environnement offert. Elle a su répondre aux besoins de mon chien et encore plus. Elle a pris plusieurs marches, jouer à la balle, le ... MORE
 
NATHALIE (Sainte-Thérèse , Nov 2022 - 10 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge