House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • British Columbia: Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Thompson Okanagan, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Vancouver Island  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 22 Jul - 30 Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Caroline

63, retired hospital worker

I am a 63 year old (non-smoker) woman who is fully vaccinated and boosted. I retired in January 2022 and want to see this great country of ours by traveling in my motorhome.

I have had my own cats for 25 years. I have only a little experience with dogs, but would appreciate the exercise involved. (At this time, November 2022, I am unable to walk dogs because of an injury to my foot.)

For the past five years, I have been a foster-mum for several cats including some who required injection of medications. (Comments from the agency are available.)

I would be willing to look after fish, birds, and small rodents (snakes and similar pets are an emphatic no!). Small farm animals, after a bit of teaching, would be of interest to me, but not large animals like horses or cattle.

I have lived in Victoria, BC for most of my life with a short stay in Toronto, ON. Rural living for a short period would also be welcome.

Reviews (2)
Caroline took wonderful care of our home and pets. She was respectful and on time. I felt very confident leaving everything in her care.
 
SARAH ( British Columbia, May 2024 - 3 nights)
Excellent. Bonded immediately with His Majesty. Took excellent care of the house and the many spring-time activities by the strata council.
 
BETTY ( British Columbia, Apr 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge