Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters Canada

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for Canada
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Canada

Caring pet and house sitters

57, Retired

60, Retired

We are Sarah and Mark from the UK, a mature couple, non smokers, animal lovers.We have had many years experience looking after dogs as dog carers for 4 years, taking dogs into our own home while the owners went away for holidays etc, and our own dog for 13 years. We really loved this work and always looked forward to meeting new dogs and enjoying their company. We love all animals and would happily look after any type of pet. We have had our own Chickens and Ducks in the past.
We have recently been volunteers (through Workaway) in southern Spain for 3 months, which included house and dog sitting for 3 weeks while the owners went on holiday (see endorsements below), looking after the property and gardens. We have experience and knowledge of: organic vegetable and fruit growing, general gardening; dog caring; host to overseas students; house sitting; managing holiday accommodation, running a community health food shop; working with people from a variety of backgrounds and cultures; widely travelled. We consider ourselves trustworthy, reliable and have always looked after other people's homes like we would our own.

Endorsements from house and pet owners:

22/06/2022
Sarah and Mark
Took care of our house and animals when we were away on holidays for three weeks. For the first time we felt comfortable leaving or pets with someone for so long. Our dogs were well loved and taken care of. They took them for walks and hikes and gave them all the attention they needed.
If there was any problem we knew sarah and Mark were able to handle it, so we could relax and didn't have to worry about anything.

We are happy we got to spend some time with them after our return.
They are very warm, good hearted people and they work very hard. It was a pleasure to host them and we all miss them already, especially our dogs!
Sarah and Mark thank you again for everything.
Emelia and Jay.

12/04/22
Mark and Sarah, were not only great workers and a joy to have around but also very responsible and diligent when asked to look after our home and 3 dogs, of which 2 are now getting on in age.
We felt totally at ease when we went away for a few days to visit family that our house and beloved pets were in safe hands.
Their communcation skills are excellent so if we ever wanted a little update as to how the work was going or if the pets were OK they were spot on.
You won't go wrong having this lovely couple look after your house, gardens and pets.
All the best
David and Jacqui. (Workaway hosts)

20/01/2022
Feedback left by host (Help at an old farmhouse ...)
Sarah and Mark are trustworthy, hardworking and very kind. They looked after our house and animals over the Christmas holidays and they were incredible. They looked after our house like it was their own and put enormous amounts of love and care into every job they did. Would highly recommend them to all!
Chloe and Nat (Workaway hosts)

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge